National Geographic @natgeo's video detail 306.643 likes

Video by @joelsartore | The moment a finger is laid on these five-armed invertebrates, it becomes obvious why they’re named leather sea stars. Due to the small, feathery sacks on their arms which are used for respiration, this sea star has extremely soft, leathery skin. But that’s not their only nickname! They’re also known as ‘garlic stars’ because, oddly, they omit a distinct garlic scent when they’re removed from the water. Leather sea stars like this one at @aquariumpacific inhabit very low intertidal zones and have been found to have a commensal relationship with scale worms, which can be found living inside the grooves in the sea stars’ tube feet. Follow @joelsartore to see a portrait of this sea star.

2.151 comments

David Torres @dhtorres
dhtorres commented 5 days ago
@catorresc
Mélanie 💋 @imkitty_the_catt
imkitty_the_catt commented 5 days ago
You bout to eat that
Jil🖤 @jxl_hmb_
jxl_hmb_ commented 5 days ago
@mcbilal_original @yusuf.araba
alexander @joahalexandersamtamarialoeza
joahalexandersamtamarialoeza commented 5 days ago
Que bonito XD
Katie Pudas @katiepudas
katiepudas commented 5 days ago
@madisonevans12
🌴KKKLeafy🍃 @lildevk
lildevk commented 5 days ago
@cheribo @ccqqkk @candicepy @masgloriaavor
Leah Alexander @leah.r.alexander
leah.r.alexander commented 5 days ago
@chrissynelson15
♡aurelie @aureliebollinger
aureliebollinger commented 5 days ago
@bradleymartyn pAtrIck
Sebastian English @englishsebastian
englishsebastian commented 5 days ago
😎
Shoshanna @butchers_twine
butchers_twine commented 5 days ago
Is it edible?
Miranda Vidal🍉 @mirandavidalm
mirandavidalm commented 5 days ago
@yuz_mtz
Delianjunior @delianjunior
delianjunior commented 5 days ago
Tube foot
Nikki Gibbs @nicpich
nicpich commented 5 days ago
@jennyehayes ⭐️
Stewart Thorpe @stewart.thorpe
stewart.thorpe commented 5 days ago
😮
Mahal ko mahal kita @alfahad4664
alfahad4664 commented 5 days ago
سبحان الله العظيم
Ximena Delgado🍃 @disqueximena
disqueximena commented 5 days ago
@amandarana4 que te parece ⭐️
Citlaloc @changoestelar
changoestelar commented 5 days ago
😍
ráczmarek @marekracz3
marekracz3 commented 5 days ago
foj ez mijaz
Loo, du er våken! 5 min :( @hklyty
hklyty commented 5 days ago
@lisefjell
马蒂亚 @mattiabarelli1995
mattiabarelli1995 commented 5 days ago
🤢
hedgehog @trduwbk
trduwbk commented 5 days ago
Red mushrooms
Yash_panje_official @yash_panje_official
yash_panje_official commented 5 days ago
❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤
Gloria Lo @masgloriaavor
masgloriaavor commented 5 days ago
@lildevk 咩料😦
Telugu Tanam @telugutanam
telugutanam commented 5 days ago
Ohhh 🤔🤔🤔
Christine @t.calypse
t.calypse commented 5 days ago
I thought this was a moving pizza at first glance
Nakrutka_laikov @nakrutochka_vsego
nakrutochka_vsego commented 5 days ago
Очень дёшево !! Накрутка подписчиков и много другого , реальными людьми
Neha Sonpure @_n.e.h.a_._
_n.e.h.a_._ commented 5 days ago
@naweliverma7 😲
Sher Anderson @sher_anderson_petty
sher_anderson_petty commented 5 days ago
@joelmpetty
Raphael Prado @raphaelprado__personal
raphaelprado__personal commented 5 days ago
@yasminevaz
👅💦فانگرام💦👅 @myfungram20
myfungram20 commented 5 days ago
natgeo عکسای باحال میخوای؟ #myfungram20
Arianna Tempesti @arianna_tempesti
arianna_tempesti commented 5 days ago
@ale_storms
Ale Storms @ale_storms
ale_storms commented 5 days ago
@arianna_tempesti L’avevo visto e tra l’altro vomito! Questa non è una bella stellina!!!!
Arianna Tempesti @arianna_tempesti
arianna_tempesti commented 5 days ago
@ale_storms troppi spirupilli o come li chiami te?
Sandhya @sandy736f
sandy736f commented 5 days ago
@ashishpoonia08 it's for you
Ale Storms @ale_storms
ale_storms commented 5 days ago
@arianna_tempesti 🤢
Taylor Silkey @taylorsilkey
taylorsilkey commented 5 days ago
@erinkunzler
Diego @diegoroserovallejo
diegoroserovallejo commented 5 days ago
Wow:o
Erin Kunzler @erinkunzler
erinkunzler commented 5 days ago
@taylorsilkey this is so so weird
Coby @ccqqkk
ccqqkk commented 5 days ago
@lildevk 點忍樣呀
Claire @clairecapturesthecanyon
clairecapturesthecanyon commented 5 days ago
Awwwww I’ve missed these little buddies! They were my favorite ones to spot in the tide pools of CA
Alejandra Enriquez @aleenriquezd
aleenriquezd commented 5 days ago
@ilsesauceda ke ascooo
كلماتي من حبر قلبي @fesalalharby3591610
fesalalharby3591610 commented 5 days ago
ا
Brooke Raabe @notadumblonde
notadumblonde commented 5 days ago
@janeybug23 @thereb_14 @phoebe_angeni
Amarjit Bassi @amarjitbassi
amarjitbassi commented 5 days ago
Wow
omar salmi @omarovitsh.salmi
omarovitsh.salmi commented 5 days ago
سبحان الله بديع السموات و الارض
 @mylittlemisssunshine0824
mylittlemisssunshine0824 commented 5 days ago
@lulshawwd_
HOLLIEAAYERS @hollieaayers
hollieaayers commented 5 days ago
Had I pulled one of these out of the water on Sanibel, I probably would never get back in the water. EVER. @jayers27 @ashton_ayers @bbcheer4us @meme4us5
Deborah Osborne @debbieoz50
debbieoz50 commented 5 days ago
Beautiful
mamatife @i_mamatife
i_mamatife commented 5 days ago
Fantastic 🙏🏾😍
Bianca Jimenez Casanova @biank08_
biank08_ commented 5 days ago
😳
Diana @frozendia
frozendia commented 5 days ago
Блять что это фу
Eva @evavar2008
evavar2008 commented 5 days ago
Weard 😂
 @jtwinter14
jtwinter14 commented 5 days ago
@evan_roman u tn
Maggie🦋 @maggie_mcilhenny
maggie_mcilhenny commented 5 days ago
@joec0nwell
Mia lee @mialee3700
mialee3700 commented 5 days ago
Omg so cool
Mia lee @mialee3700
mialee3700 commented 5 days ago
Thank you for the like
Charli Fibbins @charli.fibbins
charli.fibbins commented 5 days ago
That is so cool
Claudiandrea 🙊 @lalalau_rs
lalalau_rs commented 5 days ago
Wow 😍
Nikki Delaney @_nikkipedia_
_nikkipedia_ commented 5 days ago
❤️
Joeniel @joeniel4269
joeniel4269 commented 5 days ago
😵😵😵😵😵😵
Zilin @mnzln_
mnzln_ commented 5 days ago
Palelu Patrick
Becca Rancour @beccarancour
beccarancour commented 5 days ago
@mamaranny
Deanna Marie @deanna.mariee_
deanna.mariee_ commented 5 days ago
Made my skin crawl
Ali Falak Sher @ali_falak_sher
ali_falak_sher commented 5 days ago
Kamaal
Graham Hakala @gramhakala
gramhakala commented 5 days ago
Nope
Ali Eqbal @eqbal_ali
eqbal_ali commented 5 days ago
@hosnaeqbal
atega eshag @atega_eshag_
atega_eshag_ commented 5 days ago
Interesting.......
Gillian Anastasia Slat @gillianslat
gillianslat commented 5 days ago
@byyunikrisnawati @retfloo
Doğan Aldemir @doganaldemr
doganaldemr commented 5 days ago
@heyvron_ o delikli fobi şeysi
Aylin Karadağ @heyvron_
heyvron_ commented 5 days ago
@doganaldemr yaaa sen çokkk kötüsünnn mahvoldmm ya off aglicamm 😠😠😠
ALi @ali.pamuk
ali.pamuk commented 5 days ago
Very Impressive 🐙
Silvia Beunza Garcia @sbeunza
sbeunza commented 5 days ago
@amaiamadina @maria_herce @angelachaverri por si os quedasteis con ganas el jueves aquí tenéis más
Elizabeth Uhlmann @ejuhlmann
ejuhlmann commented 5 days ago
@reneeboucaut ewwwwwwwwww! Creepy things! But it is fascinating!
Dagim Birhanu @dagim.birhanu
dagim.birhanu commented 5 days ago
Awsome but eeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwww
Joally di Vecchia @joallydv
joallydv commented 5 days ago
@giannidivecchia
Sinem @sinemapple
sinemapple commented 5 days ago
@paulavendel
Pablo Coronel @pablo.coronel
pablo.coronel commented 5 days ago
@mariapesc
Henry de Frahan @henrydefrahan8460
henrydefrahan8460 commented 5 days ago
c'est quoi ste chose?????????????????
María Paula @mariapesc
mariapesc commented 5 days ago
@pablo.coronel como para un masajito
Tashaye @shayeshaye_beauty
shayeshaye_beauty commented 5 days ago
Ewww it made my skin crawl
yasna @rezajalalabadi13711371
rezajalalabadi13711371 commented 5 days ago
اصلاجالب نبود
Fiona McKee @fiona_mckee03
fiona_mckee03 commented 5 days ago
@wolfpun
JULES @jvlesrose
jvlesrose commented 5 days ago
Like this makes me wanna scratch it @corybork_
alex @wolfpun
wolfpun commented 5 days ago
@fiona_mckee03 love this!
Doğan Aldemir @doganaldemr
doganaldemr commented 5 days ago
@heyvron_ 🙄🙄😁
irene hernandez @irene.hdz0210
irene.hdz0210 commented 5 days ago
Beautiful
Jody C @garaynbow
garaynbow commented 5 days ago
@myaclou @sylclou
Ella Henley @ella_henley
ella_henley commented 5 days ago
@j.rbench
jenna rovner @jenrov
jenrov commented 5 days ago
@bradleymartyn @ryanrovner
Agustín @damian___agustin
damian___agustin commented 5 days ago
@ave.solar
Aayat @aayatocean
aayatocean commented 5 days ago
Incredible sea world Allah hu akbar
Tomáš Richter @_tomas_richter_
_tomas_richter_ commented 5 days ago
@expl0ited_ @nejsln_dzeografik
J U L I   S T A R K @julistark
julistark commented 5 days ago
@ramirolarguia
 @swasiuk
swasiuk commented 5 days ago
@mich_24fit serious tube foot action
Lenny @bugslenny
bugslenny commented 5 days ago
@ariadesj @joelle830 VOILÀ LE VIDÉO D'AIL QUE JE CHERCHAIIIIIIIIIIS HAUAUA
Caitlin O'Connor @caitlin_theloudone
caitlin_theloudone commented 5 days ago
Invertz!! @dougsantoro @mdoolin21 @et0708 @sgoldmuntz
Doug Santoro @dougsantoro
dougsantoro commented 5 days ago
Lookit dem tube feet! 🤓
Michelle W @mich_24fit
mich_24fit commented 5 days ago
@swasiuk wtfff
Anna Patrizia Lorusso @annaplorusso
annaplorusso commented 5 days ago
Que rico ese pulpo
Joëlle Desjardins @joelle830
joelle830 commented 5 days ago
@bugslenny 😂😂😂👌👌👌 "le vidéo d'ail"
 @britneyleihualani
britneyleihualani commented 5 days ago
@gen_styles @hi_nhii remember when we were holding star fishes and @cristianswagtos was kinda freakin out about it? Lmao, here’s to you cristian!
Lenny @bugslenny
bugslenny commented 5 days ago
@joelle830 JE RIS FORT HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA
Keller Torrey @kttorrey
kttorrey commented 5 days ago
@stringmeaney
Dakota @dakota.mcnichol
dakota.mcnichol commented 5 days ago
Ew what is that
⚡️ julia ⚡️ @juliadelzingaro
juliadelzingaro commented 5 days ago
@joe_leidy
tellyanho@gmail.com @tellyanho
tellyanho commented 5 days ago
Ikan bintang....kasih unjuk Faiz @jannahalfahrizzi
Kan du la meg gå?!?! Lovet @vggjfgh
vggjfgh commented 5 days ago
@lisefjell
tkkyesh.q8 @tkkyesh.q81
tkkyesh.q81 commented 5 days ago
@m3qq ههههه
Cristian Santos™ @cristianswagtos
cristianswagtos commented 5 days ago
@britneyleihualani omg 😂😂 still creepy!
faymylly kelly @faymyllyfernande
faymyllyfernande commented 5 days ago
Nossa!!!!
Natasha Porter @days_gone_by1977
days_gone_by1977 commented 5 days ago
🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢
grub fioj @grubfioj
grubfioj commented 5 days ago
_فال تاروت ارمنی۲۰ت__ ____فال قهوه___۲۰ت_ _فال چوب۱۵ت__ _تک نیت10ت_ _سرکتاب۱۰ت__ ____استخاره___۱۰ت_ _تلگرام_ ____09388165431_____
Beth DiBiase @beth.dibiase
beth.dibiase commented 5 days ago
@nguyen.scott
Darrell Anderson @detachedawareness
detachedawareness commented 5 days ago
@chef_alat
Hanla  Jang @hanlajang
hanlajang commented 5 days ago
@icimainte 우이이이
Joey R @rivera.jose.b
rivera.jose.b commented 5 days ago
@joerogan thought you’d think this is the pretty sick 😎😎
진여이 @icimainte
icimainte commented 5 days ago
@hanlajang 오메 무서워
bethanyranford @bethanyranford
bethanyranford commented 5 days ago
@akhenry15
Pete McFarlane @petemcfarlanee
petemcfarlanee commented 5 days ago
@cameron_collinss
Andrej Lazarov @lazarov_andrej
lazarov_andrej commented 5 days ago
Wow... That's Just Great..... @Grumpy.
Cory Small @corythesmall
corythesmall commented 5 days ago
@mpalm2 fingerboi
Britt @meazyb_
meazyb_ commented 5 days ago
@bradleymartyn lol
Anthony Henry @akhenry15
akhenry15 commented 5 days ago
@bethanyranford I want one. That’s awesome!
Angélique Vanègue @angeliquevng
angeliquevng commented 5 days ago
@toniolsr comme à Bali ! 🙂
Nicole McGinnis @nicole_cait
nicole_cait commented 5 days ago
@will_borrelli
Will Rocco Borrelli @will_borrelli
will_borrelli commented 5 days ago
@nicole_cait water vascular system at work ;p
MR10 @jjdykbcgkhdg
jjdykbcgkhdg commented 5 days ago
ت
Scott Thai Nguyen @nguyen.scott
nguyen.scott commented 5 days ago
@beth.dibiase what is this thing 😂 it’s so weird
Beth DiBiase @beth.dibiase
beth.dibiase commented 5 days ago
@nguyen.scott it's so cool!!
Canal Infantil do Luan @canalinfantildoluan_oficial
canalinfantildoluan_oficial commented 5 days ago
Que bicho e esse?
 @ba.ceren
ba.ceren commented 5 days ago
@ser.hat10
vg c.f. bfn v huh f2f uhh @taa.________b__bb
taa.________b__bb commented 5 days ago
No. :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)!?+ :-) No. kryzy
 @featured_foreheads
featured_foreheads commented 5 days ago
I thought it was a sandwich...
Ivana Angeles Morales @ivana019morales
ivana019morales commented 5 days ago
Wuau que es eso!!!!!!!!😱
Ivana Angeles Morales @ivana019morales
ivana019morales commented 5 days ago
#Increíble
Adrian @kovis_adrian
kovis_adrian commented 5 days ago
Patrik
TiggerTigerSix @tiggertigersix6523
tiggertigersix6523 commented 5 days ago
@blitzmontro
лиза😗 @minina4554
minina4554 commented 5 days ago
Это морская звезда? Или осьминог?

306.643 likes

Owen @wibblyguy
Tania Peña @flightless_bird_03
VISHNU.S @vishnu_plgt
ЛЮБОВЬ @lyubov.nekrasova.777
SuCn @rabbitsc
jessica medeiros @selket_goddess
Starr Clapton @starrsdarkcloud
Nooshin @nooshinsanaati
Tina @tbarta70
Mike @mikehoo72
Mo @moamena04
Angel Gonzalez manul @angelgonzalez3095
Ana Isabel Murillo Gomez @anaisabel.murillogomez
ndkwi89 @ndkwi89
Armando parra @arma2204
Insta
kathleen bosch @kathleenbosch5858
Javier Cerda @javier8435
Taylor Fish @taylorfish72
gaurav  bangari @gaurav_bangari
Paul Vovo @polvovo
Aarush @i_am_aarush
andresperlazafujigmail.com @andresperlazafujigmail
Yusuf Pulavwala @yusufpulavwala
Margarita @margaritasinclair3
Mitaaly Naidu @mitaalynaidu
 @ulans.5
Manuela Chateau @manu.chateau.v
Charrisaurus @charrisaurus
Yeisy Gonzalez @yeisy1909
Neetu Si Yun @neetuyun
Laska @laska_cat__
Sarah Ward @sarah_jane_ward_
r.ali.modareszade @r.ali.modareszade
merhrdad.miabi @mehrdadyeknafarmiabi
Sarah Maciel @anaivonneat
 @eviita52
Rockyrambo07 @rockythelegend3878
나도 배워야지 웃으라고있는 얼굴.........이래 @mixhoney.park
Umar Ahangar @umar.abdullah98
 @mizginer
Maggie Ramos @maggie_ramos15
diana @di_ana9480
🖕ต้า
Vincenzo Natale @wingsatreef
Beth Peterson @bethie_boo143
Marta Turano @turanomarta
asal @as.al3842
zartiex @zartiex
 @feas_pistiaaaaa
Hussian Jassm @huss_jass
uta_haru_mama @uta_haru_mama
reptiles @reptiles6727
Shanece Gilbert @shanece.main
Kathy Dombrady @kathy_dombrady
Guds Amer @gudsamer
KKS @metropolistakesitstoll
Noah Nathaniel @noah_nathaniel
Rahul @rahulsarkar000
LBK @lbkbant
ΝΙΚΟΣ ΟΙΚΟΝΟΜΟΥ @nikos_0101
Rizwan khan @rizwankhan9206
Тарас Борисович @taras_djan
 @dw3579
Bushra Zarin @bushra_zarin
saimabashir27 @saimabashir27
Picturesque @p.i.c.t.u.r.e.s.q.u.e__
Amin @am.in2076
 @vinkalinn
Alexis Chopin @jeunebucheron
Ali Hamza @alihamza9702
hanie abdi @hanie.abdi
Алёна @azaliyamilorada
 @nass_vegas
Krys @krystle_silva
Ahmad Sattar @ahmad_abdlsattar
Nikhil Kumar @nikhilkumar456
Cem Mehmet @cem_mhmt
Lydia DeanMelchior @deanmelchior
Vimala.P @vim9035_innocent_girl
David Vojáček @vojacek.d
Ashiru Rihanat Adebola @itz_rihanny
sarvan @sarvan6360
LluÍs Sarrà @lluis.sarra
Saadi Arshad @saadi.waqas81
edu sena @edusena3307
Ashby @ash_bay63
Danyel Stone Wayne @danyelstonewayne
Flavia Begni @flaviabegni
A R K @ark1506
Miguel Lee G. j. Mathurin @miguelleeg.j.mat
DB @db.7878
Autumn M @orangeseason16
Walter Emilio Acero Durán @walter_acero
natus @natus04
Seungjae Byun @seungjaebyun
Sarah T🐙 @steaster23
 @jckaliu
reza @reza_hadadi66
Raed Moustafa @raedmoustafa2014
Raghad Raed 📸 @rs.photographyyy
 @felicity_fuller
møüàd píŕaţ bøŷ @mouad_pirat_boy
 @aleksandr19001
Artic Wolf @albin_whale
 @cosmo_dd
BadAssScrappy @badscrappydog
Мандуда Нурметова @manduda
Emad Zakhoy @emad.zakhoy
fortknighter @fortknight12
Cardozo Leidy @leidycar2227
You @crazypomelo1002
Alena S @alushs15
FF @skataclunck
Wiildonesnaps @wiildonesnaps
Craig Payne ✖️ Happy Trails! @dirtpoet05
лиза😗 @minina4554
Hollie @hollywood_1981
Hannah Lundberg @acnhannah
™_Tui★citY_™ @olo_tui_city_olo