therock @therock's video detail 445.417 likes

Before our #SKYSCRAPER trailer launch during the #SuperBowl, it’s with boundless gratitude and humility I introduce you to this man @teamglas who inspired me to take on this role. The first American amputee to climb Mt Everest, Mr. Jeff Glasbrenner. Being that my character in the movie has only one leg, I knew when I said “yes” to this role, it would be the biggest challenge of my career and most significant because of the community I would represent. I realized thru this entire process that there’s no way I could ever truly understand what it’s like to be an amputee unless I had been one myself. I’m grateful that Jeff gave me the motivation & psychology to fully immerse myself in the role and for that I gave him my word that every one of my actions in this movie would be from my gut, mind and heart. With so much respect, I thank you brother for everything and I hope I make you proud. And thank you for the words I’ll never forget that you shared with me when you first lost your leg... “you can choose to be powerful or you can choose to be pitiful, but you can’t be both”.... Amen. #JeffGlasbrenner #Inspiration #SKYSCRAPER SUMMER 2018

2.237 comments

Carol Camp @carolcamp16
carolcamp16 commented 5 days ago
You are an amazing person and inspiration to so many people. Thank you and GOD BLESS YOU.
PARTNER OF👉@tinggilicious @jomtinggi.comm
jomtinggi.comm commented 5 days ago
!!PROMO TERBESAR,BUAT KORG YANG NAK TINGGIKAN BADAN 5-15cm, NAK KURUS, NAK GEMOK, or NAK PUTIH. BOLEH TENGOK IG YE,KITA LAGI PROMO UBAT BEST 🙏😘🤗😇
Arash Rad     آرش راد @arashradd
arashradd commented 5 days ago
😀❤️✌🏽️💪🏿👌
 @ukpp120
ukpp120 commented 5 days ago
頂級超高仿����買兩件有优惠����
🌈 @the3ofusnuts
the3ofusnuts commented 5 days ago
“Barely f*^king surviving” says it all and will speak to everyone who has big challenges in life ❤️
🌈 @the3ofusnuts
the3ofusnuts commented 5 days ago
“Because that’s life”
Herb guy @herby_pongen
herby_pongen commented 5 days ago
☮️☮️☮️☮️☮️
Krisztina @crazyrinni
crazyrinni commented 5 days ago
💕💕💕❤❤💕
Tre @treneta_angeleyez
treneta_angeleyez commented 5 days ago
@passarotweety i'm not sure what other languages he speaks but I'm pretty sure someone is definitely one of them
BEAST PHYSIQUES©️ @wemakebeast_
wemakebeast_ commented 5 days ago
Wow this is cool 💪
 @__.peyymani.__
__.peyymani.__ commented 5 days ago
💜💜💜💜
Chris Tate @chris24_tate
chris24_tate commented 5 days ago
@conorfarr96 @lewisdeane1997
🇨🇦MindyRocknRoll🇨🇦 @mindyrocque
mindyrocque commented 5 days ago
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Drake Correa @drake_c0r
drake_c0r commented 5 days ago
#amputeelife #1leg #ihop
Upper Echelon Services® @ues.lifestyle.management
ues.lifestyle.management commented 5 days ago
I Should Shoot A Movie Based On My Life @therock #AMPLIFE #ONELEGGANG #PROUDAMPUTEE 💪🏾😤
 @lachankla66
lachankla66 commented 5 days ago
Mr Green screen, no Real stunts, you're a fraud 😂😂😂😂😂😂
Ranny Mattos @rannymattos31
rannymattos31 commented 5 days ago
Thank you for this movie. It's great to know that someone so special represented us on film. ❤ i'm so grateful 💋❤
Thomas Tom @thomastom72
thomastom72 commented 5 days ago
💪💪👌👌👍👍
Sabrina Williams @sabrinwills
sabrinwills commented 5 days ago
Great♡♡
succes_illustration @succes_graphic
succes_graphic commented 5 days ago
✋™I am a graphic designer💫💫. Hit me 👆 to get super cool design🎉 of your picture illustrated and cartoon 🎨character of your self 💯💯
Corrine Hancock Miranda @corrinehancockmiranda
corrinehancockmiranda commented 5 days ago
I love you rock
Shab hiz Kazi @shabhiz
shabhiz commented 5 days ago
Super duper 🏃 👌 KY hnsum
Azad Banderas @azadbanderas
azadbanderas commented 5 days ago
👏👏👏👏
Sameddie @sameddie2124
sameddie2124 commented 5 days ago
👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
 @guilhermetraining
guilhermetraining commented 5 days ago
First lie of the year?
suxanna lucas @suxannalucas18
suxannalucas18 commented 5 days ago
I'll take Powerful any day....luv that slogan. with could all live by that
Robster @roba_this_guy
roba_this_guy commented 5 days ago
Handshake.SKIRT!!!hug.😂😂😂😂
Juan Pacheco @juanpachecojmxo
juanpachecojmxo commented 5 days ago
Respect
CNay @wwnay75
wwnay75 commented 5 days ago
Congrats on this movie and being the vessel to tell this story and to encourage everybody to live life to the fullest
Haley @femalealpha1287
femalealpha1287 commented 5 days ago
Check this artist out! https://soundcloud.com/mason0127/sad-happy-and-everything-in-between-intro link in bio!
а. @asam1l
asam1l commented 5 days ago
It's cool.
Ryan Grey @ryangrey91
ryangrey91 commented 5 days ago
🙌
Vivek Dani @vivekdani4
vivekdani4 commented 5 days ago
Really motivating
Affan🌪 @hungrryhustler
hungrryhustler commented 5 days ago
that's life 🐺
MIKEL O. ROQUE @roquemikel
roquemikel commented 5 days ago
Lb
Irving Potes @irmp1972
irmp1972 commented 5 days ago
@arealv @lizzel.medina @lizzel_anne
💙MARY MEDINA💙 @denise_brown60699
denise_brown60699 commented 5 days ago
nice
💚SHERRY GARCIA💚 @kristinahcnostevens1967
kristinahcnostevens1967 commented 5 days ago
very
Mohamed Tahlil Ahmed @mohatahliil
mohatahliil commented 5 days ago
✌👌👍 can't wait to see the movie
Arun Mohan Enjamuri @arun_kuzuri
arun_kuzuri commented 5 days ago
@v.venkhatraman
Eric Acquah @ericomontana
ericomontana commented 5 days ago
Therock you are the best
Fedrick Sampson @fedricksampson
fedricksampson commented 5 days ago
wow that was really ,wow , .... some things are just beyond words
⚽️🏃🏻 @mhdashaari
mhdashaari commented 5 days ago
Love the last sentence.! Thats life
Tóth Krisztián Dávid @krisz0313
krisz0313 commented 5 days ago
This is awesome! You are the best! #rockintherock!
Iskra @zekovic.iskra
zekovic.iskra commented 5 days ago
@roba_this_guy yeah I noticed that too 😂❤️
Nems Matt @the_chief254
the_chief254 commented 5 days ago
💯💯
Hailee Tavoian (Anderson) @haileetavoian
haileetavoian commented 5 days ago
@dtavoian hero
Steven O'Brien @stvn_obrn
stvn_obrn commented 5 days ago
Good stuff @therock
Irma Selesztai @irmaselesztai
irmaselesztai commented 5 days ago
😁👍
Eugenia Torres @mariia.pichilingue
mariia.pichilingue commented 5 days ago
Cuando bienes a PERU!!!
Luis Carlos👟💖 @luiscarlos3434
luiscarlos3434 commented 5 days ago
Lo mejor de producción @therock 🔚
lauravera.p @lauravera.p
lauravera.p commented 5 days ago
Desde chile 😘😘😘
(-_(-_(-_(-_-)_-)_-)_-) @oof.bon
oof.bon commented 5 days ago
Went in for that handshake and got the hug
Brandon Fagan @bran282
bran282 commented 5 days ago
If only the rest of the world had your heart Rock ✊🏼 God bless you
George Daoud Yaacoub @georgeyaacoub
georgeyaacoub commented 5 days ago
@francesca_tray @illusionistraymi
Sexy Fitness Girls Israel ! 🔥🍑 @sexyfitnessisrael
sexyfitnessisrael commented 5 days ago
Outstanding one!
Gursewak Singh Kaura @kauragursewaksingh
kauragursewaksingh commented 5 days ago
Cooll
kurdo.slevany @kurdo.slevany
kurdo.slevany commented 5 days ago
😍😍😍😍
kurdo.slevany @kurdo.slevany
kurdo.slevany commented 5 days ago
😘😘😘
demarcello a. j. funes @celloknight
celloknight commented 5 days ago
This is incredible. Youre not only achieving new heights (pun intended) but in your craft you still make it about the people as well. I guess thats why we still call you the peoples Champ👍
🖤DEBORAH HERNANDEZ🖤 @samantha_dixon29660
samantha_dixon29660 commented 5 days ago
wow
pijanb @pijanb
pijanb commented 5 days ago
DJ : "... you barely fucking surviving." JG: " That's life."
Marcel Schröter @out_of_time_1990
out_of_time_1990 commented 5 days ago
Respekt, Ehrenmann
StevenBoydCombs @stevenboydcombs
stevenboydcombs commented 5 days ago
“That’s Life.” ~ 💯💯💯
mpadronmartin21 @mpadronmartin
mpadronmartin commented 5 days ago
Omg this is one of the reason why I love you so much.. you have a big heart and you actually make movies that inspire people to be better and your movies means something .. I love you @therock and I will always watch ur movies and shows.
Barak Cabaza @barak_suarez007
barak_suarez007 commented 5 days ago
@therock you are the perfect choice for this movie and my big inspiration! It would mean alot to me if you could reply my back because I am a big big fan of you and never got replies from people awesome like you :)
Maria Dow 🇪🇸 @mariad11
mariad11 commented 5 days ago
Dwayne if you're in the movie it'll be awesome. I'll be going to see it when it's released 📽🍿
Pearse Marry @irish616114
irish616114 commented 5 days ago
I love the rock man seems like a real ass dude
William Matthew Ballance @wmb1
wmb1 commented 5 days ago
@pakalupapitocamel BOB 👷‍♂️ BOB 👷🏻‍♂️ BOB 👷🏼‍♂️ BOB 👷🏽‍♂️ BOB 👷🏾‍♂️ BOB 👷🏿‍♂️ TY GL YW
Sanny Levana @sanny_levana
sanny_levana commented 5 days ago
That's a Life...@therock n Jeff Glasbrenner 😘🙋✊✊🖒🎉
 @ukpp120
ukpp120 commented 5 days ago
最后通牒#VCA#Tiffany#Cartier#Bvlgari……年底了,再过几天工厂就停工了。为了美美的过年,抓紧时间来找我。
Vishal Goswami @virajgoswami2234
virajgoswami2234 commented 5 days ago
Good
OdetteMac @ode_lm
ode_lm commented 5 days ago
You are sweet DJ... 😘😘
Victoria Raab @victoriaraab1997
victoriaraab1997 commented 5 days ago
💛
irma prokopich tun @irma_prokopich_tun
irma_prokopich_tun commented 5 days ago
😘😘
🥊Ricky @notoriousboxer
notoriousboxer commented 5 days ago
cool
Vannie Krishram @vanniekrishram
vanniekrishram commented 5 days ago
I like you very much 💪💪
|| mohammad yaghi ||🍯 @mohammadyaghe
mohammadyaghe commented 5 days ago
 @210914eg
210914eg commented 5 days ago
👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Franca Cola-Rosa @francacolarosa
francacolarosa commented 5 days ago
👊🙌🙌🙌🙌💖
Jeff Mello @jeffmello5660
jeffmello5660 commented 5 days ago
Awesome
Rickey Pierce @rickpierce14
rickpierce14 commented 5 days ago
🙌🏼🙏🏻
DC D'thought @dcdeep_world
dcdeep_world commented 5 days ago
Respect
itsrosieb🚭 @rosieboltron
rosieboltron commented 5 days ago
LLLLBBBBB FIRST
itsrosieb🚭 @rosieboltron
rosieboltron commented 5 days ago
FFFFBBBBB INSTANT
Per aspera ad astra..🌌 @hadija277
hadija277 commented 5 days ago
Nice profile 👌
Jen Connors @jen.connors
jen.connors commented 5 days ago
It’s all about heart, being brave believing in yourself. @sammy.connors we will have to see @therock in his new movie!
life is beautiful @ronisingh7007
ronisingh7007 commented 5 days ago
👏👏👏
Joshua @therealjoshua_617
therealjoshua_617 commented 5 days ago
🙌🏿
SaRdaR @only_sardar_49
only_sardar_49 commented 5 days ago
👌👌👌👌
caitlin moses @palans007
palans007 commented 5 days ago
His head is so shiny
:) @itscarlos4real
itscarlos4real commented 5 days ago
congrats on 100 million @therock
Charles Knobel @charlesknobel
charlesknobel commented 5 days ago
Stop cursing Mr Rock
Andrea • XVIII @andrea.rmacalpin
andrea.rmacalpin commented 5 days ago
👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Daan Van Boxtel @boxteldaanvan
boxteldaanvan commented 5 days ago
Respect 🙏🏻🙏🏻
aracelidiaz@yahoo.com @passarotweety
passarotweety commented 5 days ago
@palans007 You should see his other "head". Tee, hee . . .
Deborah Louise Muller @deborahmuller1130
deborahmuller1130 commented 5 days ago
Can not wait to watch it when it comes to the 🇬🇧
❤️Angela Meeks❤️💍🐶🐔 @mrs.meeks13
mrs.meeks13 commented 5 days ago
@james_n_angela
Jen Putzel @jenpmimi
jenpmimi commented 5 days ago
Good job🤜🏻🤜🏻❤️
THE WORLD OF WEAPONS @the.world.of.weapons
the.world.of.weapons commented 5 days ago
❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤
Макс Киско @maks_kisko
maks_kisko commented 5 days ago
Жизненно 😌✌🏼
Bhatiya Kishan @bhatiya4962
bhatiya4962 commented 5 days ago
Nice
Isaac Ross @isaac_gregor5
isaac_gregor5 commented 5 days ago
So much emotion in this video, love it so much!!
jimmy bhullar @jimmyb9665
jimmyb9665 commented 5 days ago
siraaa
Sairah @sairah_kimmel
sairah_kimmel commented 5 days ago
I think I represent all of America when I say that I fucking adore you The Rock.
Makayla Burden @makayla_burden
makayla_burden commented 5 days ago
I just want to say thank you for being someone that people can look up to. You set a brilliant example everyday by just getting up and trying your best. As an older sister of a brother who I know will one day do amazing things and be an even better man, I want to thank you for setting such an amazing example ❤️
.👑KING_  1.m @miran_world
miran_world commented 5 days ago
.
James Ian Emerson @jamesian417
jamesian417 commented 5 days ago
Well shite Cuz, you didn't mention that to me..I know how you're still Pro Veteran's especially the Disabiled....just like the rest of the O'Hana. I guess you wanted to let me know about this Film Project vs Them. Now I get it why they kept asking me if I wanted the game.
James Ian Emerson @jamesian417
jamesian417 commented 5 days ago
I I had watched the game.....
James Ian Emerson @jamesian417
jamesian417 commented 5 days ago
I'm at a loss for words Man. Mahalo Nui for doing this Project. Aloha E'
wendy phillips @wendy2016000
wendy2016000 commented 5 days ago
👍
Laria Former USAF Policeman @laria9269
laria9269 commented 5 days ago
@therock Amen brother.
王宇 @yuwang9370
yuwang9370 commented 5 days ago
我啥都没看懂
Beth Larke @pblarke
pblarke commented 5 days ago
I can’t wait to see this movie!!! #skyscraper
Mohamed Shiko @mohamed_.shiko
mohamed_.shiko commented 5 days ago
follow me
attayaazzarah_ @attayaazzarah2303
attayaazzarah2303 commented 5 days ago
Follback.@therock
sheny septianty💕💋 @sheny_septianty
sheny_septianty commented 5 days ago
😘💜💜
Настя Лазуко @lazyko_n
lazyko_n commented 5 days ago
Мега актёр!!!
Rich Man Style @richman_style
richman_style commented 5 days ago
👏👏👏👍👌
Juliana Albuquerque @juliana.albuquerque.7758
juliana.albuquerque.7758 commented 5 days ago
😍😊😊
Irancell @_irancell.rayegan
_irancell.rayegan commented 5 days ago
rs sm
محمود قاسمی @mahmood_ghem_5883
mahmood_ghem_5883 commented 5 days ago
کیری هااا
Rico Goff @awesome_wolf_044
awesome_wolf_044 commented 5 days ago
Simply amazing! Thank you for sharing!
Zayne killian @zaynekillian
zaynekillian commented 5 days ago
Hi who is this
Zayne killian @zaynekillian
zaynekillian commented 5 days ago
Hi
Landon Mooney @landon.mooney.5
landon.mooney.5 commented 5 days ago
Awesome
Brianna Ramnarine @bramnarine07
bramnarine07 commented 5 days ago
Awww🍉
Jonah McDowell @jsmcdowell21
jsmcdowell21 commented 5 days ago
@elena_wheeler this is why he’s the 🐐
ali.izma @rahemalireza
rahemalireza commented 5 days ago
You are best😚😙😗
helma @helma381
helma381 commented 5 days ago
راک اکه فارسی بلدی بخون
helma @helma381
helma381 commented 5 days ago
للوفو
 @josemorales.17
josemorales.17 commented 5 days ago
@odettmeza

445.417 likes

Judyah @judyahjudyah
Ana Karen Sosa Garcia @idem1205
Mirka Benková @misik_emma
🌞 જય શ્રી માંડવરાયજી દાદા 🌞 @rajdeepsinh_parmar_rp
ريتا طوال @ritatwal_
yosra karimi @yosra_karimi_1987_bakhtiyari
Nour Walid @nour.walid74
Denis Ojeda @denis.ojeda14
Nurlita Lathif @nurlitalathif
Anna. Yaacoub @annayaacoub2
Александр @melison_live
Pelan2 Kayuh 🚴 (👟) @mohd_akmal16
Da Afro-King @hamishmarais101
Sandra | bf'leonie💍 @sandra.wx
جيهاني فيلبةمب و نوزل @jyhany_filpamp_
Anannya @_multitude_of_sins
 @nuko_stywn
Ashley Love @allovely
Enrique🔥💎 @enrique_005
 @nettiefoxglove
Julfikkr Ahmed @julfikkr_wagon
Hellen Rose De Araujo @hellenindia70
Calyb scist @calybscist
Marc Dauter @marcdautiee
 @ezhik66666
AMAH BAMS @amah_bams
Marko @ma.rko254
Tonny.M savage 26 @wilks.mark
models_amazing_ @models_amazing_
Vaibhav Tiwari @vaibhav_7851
William Grant @williamgrant5390
💕Michy💕 @michellelares2
BeDo Yasser @abdalrhmanyasser62
Trang0612 @trang0612_
Amir Khan @amir_official_account
mattroad @matt_afresne
Aryan Rajput @aryan_rajput_143_prince_
Life of Popstar @playboipetro
Dj Steno @dj_steno
Diablo Loco,Supreme Adventurer @love.demon_
Istora Abduvaliyeva @istoraabduvaliyev
Dean Evan Ruble @deanevanruble
Shiyamsam @shiyamsam
Seleen Yahya @seleenyahya
Jahan Zaib Khan @jahanzaib592
 @zah0ransky
Adil @johana.g0007
Parth Patel @_pazz_patel_
P_A_N_K_A_J @bboy_kumar_king
🐶🐶I ❤ pets 🐶🐶 @gabrielleal1312
simon oloan sitorus @simonoloansitorus
m @mohammad.roghanian
kate hennie @henniekate
salman turki @stmj_15
Rizky wibowo @rizkywibowo060
Yaşar Taşkın @39yasar39
Satinder Toor ♠ @toor_official
Isabelle @frederica_docarmo
mikaeel vanda @mikaeelvanda
ariel bertoletti ribeiro @arielbertoletti
Megan Frey @megan.frey27
المصمم|كنسلوك/ @99fyy
Mumin 23 @si_mumin23
Dhemetrius @dhemetrius7881
Nat @nat.smith.lit
tay_simpatia @tainarodriguestay
Haris Boussaa @haris.boussaa
עומר @danielzarbiv3
Mahesh Phule @maheshphule
ayo.malik💍💜 @ayo.maliko
Max_Zevlas @max_zevlas
nahaqi dl magrn dll aqli nya @_kura_boss__
thabiso @tj_thabiso
priyank chovatiya @priyankchovatiya
anton.deckert @anton.dckt
Marian @_marian_ordonez
MA Ka @dj_maka
romane vdb @romanevdb
Dev razz @devrazz_
حامد ال منصور @hmdl6964
 @zurcrotciv_
Jade Johnson @missjademaria
Yakup Aydogdu @yakup_141
ⓖⓘⓤⓛⓘⓐⓝⓐ @giulyana_gapaj
Ashiru Rihanat Adebola @itz_rihanny
Karlsson Adam @adam.k.vega
Julia Davidson @juliamarie_22
Mate Veršić @mateversic
Kai Seng @kais3ng
Yasir Khan @yasirkhann1985
Himanshoo Bisaria @himanshoo_bisaria
Habiba Begum @habibabegum_xo
Gavin Alvarez @slushy_gaming_aka_gavin
Chandra Shekhar @cs37906
nadeem khatib @nadeemkhatib5
Dzhopua @alhasdzhopua
Sandro Jägert @sandrojaegert
Tãïmøỗr Ķhăñ (Věĕř) @taimoor_khan320
Daniela Gonçalves @dany_ferreira245
Vladstep182 @vladstep2000
Sanidhya Ahari @sani_ahari
ramirocardenascozzi @ramirocardenascozzi
King__Ujwal @official_king_ujwal
Sachin sahani @sachins4802
Jeremy Stamps @jeremy.stamps
Princesa do Deus Vivo 💜🙏👏👏👏 @tayrinnesiqueira
Pati @pati9102
Ivan Ivi @ivan_bs15
Sammy @sammysk3032
Anubhav @anubhavtonger
Shinara Fernando @shinara.fernando
Bodnarashek Oleg💪💪💪💪👈👈 @bodnarasheko07
Ainhoa Hernandez🐮 @ainhoalocher
👑srta.lafuente👑 @eva_rdrz
Alena S @alushs15
Samy Müller @samy.muller.9480
ema galeano @ema_galeano47
®ohit B@w@ @rohitbawa1
Daalu Gowda @daalugowda
PIYUSH @p7i7y7u7s7h7