National Geographic @natgeo's photo detail 794.975 likes

Photo: @andy_mann // We’re wrapping up a great week exploring the marine ecosystems here around San Salvador Island, Bahamas. We started this expedition with many unknowns. Would we find an abundance of sharks?  How would we find the relative health of the reefs? It all starts with good planning and a little luck. Once you arrive to a new area and pour over the charts it’s easy to identify the deep sea mounts first. Especially ones that go straight up from 5000 feet to 250 feet. These types of locations can be ambitious dive spots with big swells, ripping current, high winds and a huge unknowns. But we know pelagic species love zones like this so the only way to know is to jump in and be patient. Finally, patience pays off and we got a beautiful visit from a large Oceanic Whitetip in the deep blue. After spending years at nearby Cat Island with this threatened species, it was a special moment to be visited in a new location. I love the sharks body position in this image. It really conveys her grace and power. // #followme @andy_mann if the ocean and its colorful cast of majestic characters inspire you. 🙌🏼🦈 @sea_legacy

Photo: @andy_mann // We’re wrapping up a great week exploring the marine ecosystems here around San Salvador Island, Bahamas. We started this expedition with many unknowns. Would we find an abundance of sharks? How would we find the relative health of the reefs? It all starts with good planning and a little luck. Once you arrive to a new area and pour over the charts it’s easy to identify the deep sea mounts first. Especially ones that go straight up from 5000 feet to 250 feet. These types of locations can be ambitious dive spots with big swells, ripping current, high winds and a huge unknowns. But we know pelagic species love zones like this so the only way to know is to jump in and be patient. Finally, patience pays off and we got a beautiful visit from a large Oceanic Whitetip in the deep blue. After spending years at nearby Cat Island with this threatened species, it was a special moment to be visited in a new location. I love the sharks body position in this image. It really conveys her grace and power. // #followme @andy_mann if the ocean and its colorful cast of majestic characters inspire you. 🙌🏼🦈 @sea_legacy

2.757 comments

 @clarabarbarini_
clarabarbarini_ commented 5 days ago
Porra
C H A R L O T T E @ccavendish
ccavendish commented 5 days ago
@pierrealexismosnier
Saeid Raoufi @saeid.raoufii
saeid.raoufii commented 5 days ago
👍👌👏😀
Stewart Thorpe @stewart.thorpe
stewart.thorpe commented 5 days ago
😄
Олекса @oleksa_padre
oleksa_padre commented 5 days ago
Небезпечний танок
Ivone @iam0106
iam0106 commented 5 days ago
Do relaxing
Ivone @iam0106
iam0106 commented 5 days ago
Soooo
Reza Mirarab | رضامیرعرب @rezamirarab.music
rezamirarab.music commented 5 days ago
❤❤
Ariel @wanderlust8384
wanderlust8384 commented 5 days ago
@atroutm2 not your dream come true?:)
Mikkelhauge @mikkelbhauge
mikkelbhauge commented 5 days ago
@christofferhaslesorli
Susan Gretz @suzgretz
suzgretz commented 5 days ago
Always AMAZING with u guys out there ... and down under ... u keep us amazed !!! Thank You ~
Christoffer Hasle Sørli @christofferhaslesorli
christofferhaslesorli commented 5 days ago
@mikkelbhauge ee ee ha de
Halle🦋 @xx_halleee
xx_halleee commented 5 days ago
Wow
Chloe C @chloecoco22
chloecoco22 commented 5 days ago
@owainj3807
Jaedalee @jaedalee4665
jaedalee4665 commented 5 days ago
So scary☺️
K LUNGS @kay_lungs
kay_lungs commented 5 days ago
👌👌
Cayce Reese @creese110
creese110 commented 5 days ago
@alyssa17reese yes it would
Nick Petruzella @nickpetruzella
nickpetruzella commented 5 days ago
Don’t get eaten
Mauricio Scarcello @mscarcello
mscarcello commented 5 days ago
@freson911 😱😱😱
Renné Cunha @renne.cunha
renne.cunha commented 5 days ago
@_ramoncunha
Cheryl Mae @cherylmaefelipe
cherylmaefelipe commented 5 days ago
Thats. . . 😨😨😨😨
Jackie 💜 @jacklynmaee
jacklynmaee commented 5 days ago
@kalynstarkey OMG so scary
Marzia Vargas @marziavargas
marziavargas commented 5 days ago
🦈
Hester Bissell @hesterbissell
hesterbissell commented 5 days ago
@noahbissell ❤️🦈
Joel Bravo @joengine
joengine commented 5 days ago
@daniellovera
Gabby Macdonald @gabby_macdonald
gabby_macdonald commented 5 days ago
@kahutangira so beautiful
ПЕРМАНЕНТНЫЙ МАКИЯЖ,ВИЗАЖ, @fox65160
fox65160 commented 5 days ago
Ооо,как круууутооо😍
Emma Feir @feirshot
feirshot commented 5 days ago
Wow
RJ @dia_boi_22220
dia_boi_22220 commented 5 days ago
Thresher shark
kimme2003 @kimme2003
kimme2003 commented 5 days ago
us @marjamint
✖️ ✖️ ✖️ @clauubc
clauubc commented 5 days ago
@marinap_h uuuu
Marina. @marinap_h
marinap_h commented 5 days ago
@clauubc Alli los tienes a patadas jejeje
Ashu Duhan @ashu.duhan.391
ashu.duhan.391 commented 5 days ago
It's superb
Alice @murphymrs83
murphymrs83 commented 5 days ago
@stevemurphy1681
حلم.صدق.تجرا.افعل.✨💕🌻 @_lay_.a_l
_lay_.a_l commented 5 days ago
@m.u.b.a.a
Kaye Riguer @kayeriguer21
kayeriguer21 commented 5 days ago
💙💙
M U B A A F L O Y D @m.u.b.a.a
m.u.b.a.a commented 5 days ago
@_lay_.a_l mi hen photo eh nagaa kahala tha🤓♥️
Joreyna May Maala 조랜 @jryn.jm
jryn.jm commented 5 days ago
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Prashant Suman @prashant.727
prashant.727 commented 5 days ago
Superb
Leander | 16 @leanderdressler
leanderdressler commented 5 days ago
@_hanco das wär was für mich
Maximus Ajay @ajay7713871
ajay7713871 commented 5 days ago
Wow
erykahhnika @erykahhnika
erykahhnika commented 5 days ago
@nshielrolle
Patricia Anne @patriciaanne3600
patriciaanne3600 commented 5 days ago
I love the composition of angles in this photo. Gorgeous shot!
Damien Peterson 🇿🇦 @damopeterson
damopeterson commented 5 days ago
Is that a Thresher shark? I’ve seen one of those guys breaching off Cost Rica in the Pacific. Beautiful creatures!
Monica Morales Fuentes @monik26m
monik26m commented 5 days ago
Fotasa! @natgeo
petmanman @petman_xp
petman_xp commented 5 days ago
@davidynpoon I like this
❤️Anna💛 @acbenton1
acbenton1 commented 5 days ago
@continental77
Angie @angiealyce
angiealyce commented 5 days ago
This is an absolutely amazing shot! Totally love it.
ELISABETTA® 🌻 @instaelyiur
instaelyiur commented 5 days ago
Wowwwww
Gustavo Guzman @gtogg20
gtogg20 commented 5 days ago
🐟🐟🐟
Thoughts Into Words @thoughts_.into._words
thoughts_.into._words commented 5 days ago
We are inviting budding writers/poets to share their works with us and we'll publish them on our page.
Betina Pereira @betinaramos
betinaramos commented 5 days ago
Que foto, que imagem, que momento! Incrível!
Nerak Nexilb @neraknexilb
neraknexilb commented 5 days ago
Molto elegante
Wendy Davis - Zebrano Travel @wendydavis_zebrano
wendydavis_zebrano commented 5 days ago
Talk about “in the moment”. #zebtravel #luxurytravel
jehovana loaiza @jeho406
jeho406 commented 5 days ago
@itsmarilopez
Ola Liv @sugarrrhigh
sugarrrhigh commented 5 days ago
@ozhofman
 @hellenicatheart
hellenicatheart commented 5 days ago
@kyrajstark
J O H N  H A D D O N @thejohnhaddon
thejohnhaddon commented 5 days ago
Stunning
Chrissy Goddess @chrissy_goddess
chrissy_goddess commented 5 days ago
💙
Jeannine Cope @sherlock_12
sherlock_12 commented 5 days ago
@yiret8 oh boy that would have been interesting
Marine Spear @marinespear
marinespear commented 5 days ago
Majestic creatures
Heuser @heusermotions
heusermotions commented 5 days ago
#respect from both sides i quess
Lieselotte De Jonge @rossevoenke
rossevoenke commented 5 days ago
@shana, haaien gaan spotten in Maleisië? ;)
Da_Rina @da_rina_rib
da_rina_rib commented 5 days ago
@m_sam_ebrahimi
jeaus miranada @jeausmiranada
jeausmiranada commented 5 days ago
Que belleza impresionante
hasan güzel @hasanguzel07
hasanguzel07 commented 5 days ago
😱😱😱👌👍👏👏
Marcos Melo @marcosmelo501
marcosmelo501 commented 5 days ago
O que tem de gente mergulhando com tubarões, parece que virou moda
Gwyneth Katchuba @gwynkatch
gwynkatch commented 5 days ago
Omg
🦋💚🌍 @idajoooh
idajoooh commented 5 days ago
Oss når vi var på tur @karoenord
Carleda Tinkler @style.trover
style.trover commented 5 days ago
Love your work. I wish I were in the ocean with this shark! What a thrill!!!
Ziba Lankarani @zibano
zibano commented 5 days ago
Wowww,awesome pic. & work
Anna Marie Morrison @ram322am
ram322am commented 5 days ago
Shark
vicky @vi.cky9183
vi.cky9183 commented 5 days ago
Aooooooo😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😲😲😲😲
Abii @abiipal
abiipal commented 5 days ago
Lovely!
Thuan Nguyen @thuan_nguyen306
thuan_nguyen306 commented 5 days ago
Oh oh🤗🤗
langbo @auliaptrhh5
auliaptrhh5 commented 5 days ago
Amazing
Sweet Gems Frozenpops @sweetgemspops
sweetgemspops commented 5 days ago
💙
DIGILOG9 @digilog9
digilog9 commented 5 days ago
와우 죽인다~
Christopher Spence @spenceditup
spenceditup commented 5 days ago
@
Christopher Spence @spenceditup
spenceditup commented 5 days ago
@britters0128
Khadija Arif @khadija_n07
khadija_n07 commented 5 days ago
Lovely
Mica Muñoz @micaelamunioz
micaelamunioz commented 5 days ago
@gula21mol necesitar
Antiwar @worldpeace_777
worldpeace_777 commented 5 days ago
💜
biresh biswas @biresh_biswas
biresh_biswas commented 5 days ago
Very nice pic picturs
Aman Dine @miss_tin_guette_6466
miss_tin_guette_6466 commented 5 days ago
😱👍🏻
 @mexikingwings
mexikingwings commented 5 days ago
@cemcm96
cemcm96 @cemcm96
cemcm96 commented 5 days ago
@danielle10___ !!!!! 😍😍😍
Fania Q @fania_q
fania_q commented 5 days ago
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
 @mexikingwings
mexikingwings commented 5 days ago
@cemcm96 😁
Manning, G. @guimanning
guimanning commented 5 days ago
Beautiful shot!
Margaret Araujo @margaret.araujo
margaret.araujo commented 5 days ago
Wow I’d die of a heart attack if I ever encountered a large creature like that
Brandon @bfischlike
bfischlike commented 5 days ago
Oceanic White tip- A stranded Sailors worst nightmare.
DestinationBelizeMagazine @destination.belize.magazine
destination.belize.magazine commented 5 days ago
Wowwwwww amazing
Pepefischer @venarex535
venarex535 commented 5 days ago
Really cool
アンドレア @andrea_rnt
andrea_rnt commented 5 days ago
@leonguich
Maxim @awesome_misery
awesome_misery commented 5 days ago
Awesome!
adrian smile 😉😆💪✌ @adrian.zabaleta17
adrian.zabaleta17 commented 5 days ago
👍👍👍
 @big_nation__
big_nation__ commented 5 days ago
Amazing
Enith @enit25
enit25 commented 5 days ago
Impresionante 😍
Salem Films @g.salemfilm_stories
g.salemfilm_stories commented 5 days ago
Wow ❤️
Marie-France Godbout @moviebum
moviebum commented 5 days ago
Lucky guy
Maidel Contreras Quintero @maidelcontrerasquintero
maidelcontrerasquintero commented 5 days ago
Que increíble 😱
Troy Crith @troy_crith2
troy_crith2 commented 5 days ago
UH NAW
Hugo Perez @hdg_09
hdg_09 commented 5 days ago
What type of shark is that?
ELLANA BRYAN @ellanabryan
ellanabryan commented 5 days ago
omg obsessed
Maddy Waltenbaugh @mwalts13
mwalts13 commented 5 days ago
@abigail_kristine71
Abby Gontis @abigail_kristine71
abigail_kristine71 commented 5 days ago
@mwalts13 oh my god 😍😍😍
💙Eliza_C_Smith💙 @elizabeth_c_smith
elizabeth_c_smith commented 5 days ago
Is it a mako shark?
Kaden Leckband @kadendianneleckband
kadendianneleckband commented 5 days ago
Very scary.
janeth de finol @janethdefi
janethdefi commented 5 days ago
DÍOS CREO TANTA BELLEZA PORQUE EL ES BELLO.BUENO DIOS CREADOR
Madi Stephens @marsh.mellow.yellow
marsh.mellow.yellow commented 5 days ago
@a.dubble.u
Niff @mothergoose_11
mothergoose_11 commented 5 days ago
Omg! Fantastic, clear and up close, perfect photography! Awesome pic! Wish I was the guy in the water !
mariadasgraças2017.bh@gmail.co @mariadasgracas201
mariadasgracas201 commented 5 days ago
😲😲🤗
Labten Queenscliff @labten_queenscliff
labten_queenscliff commented 5 days ago
😱😱
Rafael Alejandro Héctor Ruiz @alejandroruiz_63
alejandroruiz_63 commented 5 days ago
Otro universo.
عـلـے جـــبــــّـارـے @murphy.99
murphy.99 commented 5 days ago
@mahdisna78.h پشماتتت
Nelson Macha @nem__nad__d
nem__nad__d commented 5 days ago
Omg
Ruby Keijzer @rubykeijzer
rubykeijzer commented 5 days ago
@rubenhoogenhout
Nawal Faiz @nawalfaiz
nawalfaiz commented 5 days ago
Wow
Renan Rocha Camilato Knop @renanknop
renanknop commented 5 days ago
@adalbajr92 irado 😍
Adalberto Junior @adalbajr92
adalbajr92 commented 5 days ago
@renanknop vamos marcar uma pescaria ??
Z (eta)CEOS @zceos
zceos commented 5 days ago
Qué animal tan magnífico 😍😍
Christina Arezzo-Miles @rickluvzme
rickluvzme commented 5 days ago
What is this gorgeous sea animal?
Linda Sturgis @lindasturgis
lindasturgis commented 5 days ago
You guys at NATGEO just amaze me!!!
Renan Rocha Camilato Knop @renanknop
renanknop commented 5 days ago
@adalbajr92 pra agora?
Amaro Gómez-Pablos @tvamaro
tvamaro commented 5 days ago
The photo does justice to the moment!
Berandalan Blues @kakabikiniz
kakabikiniz commented 5 days ago
@fishgod
Antonia Fiorello @anthosfiore
anthosfiore commented 5 days ago
Fantastiche acrobazie!
Rendy All @rendyall
rendyall commented 5 days ago
@bara__77 lauk totongkol yaah ituh ?
Daile Aubrey @daile____aubrey
daile____aubrey commented 5 days ago
Wow, what a fantastic shot!
Ilaria Navoni @lanavetta
lanavetta commented 5 days ago
@giorgionavoniphoto
DEODET DE CONING @deodetdeconing
deodetdeconing commented 5 days ago
@kevschr
Naima Ait @naima3359
naima3359 commented 5 days ago
Waouuuuu
Annette Spiers @daughterof1god
daughterof1god commented 5 days ago
@osso_2004 would have loved this picture. May he RIP with the Lord. <><
Naomi Bruce @naomibrucee
naomibrucee commented 5 days ago
U do this in the tank today? @karliekeats
Karlie @karliekeats
karliekeats commented 5 days ago
@naomibrucee I wish
SiTron Photography 🇳🇴 @norway_in_photo
norway_in_photo commented 5 days ago
💞💞🇰🇼🇰🇼
麻烦鬼 @shenlei089
shenlei089 commented 5 days ago
长尾鲨

794.975 likes

Wade Padgett @clickboom_padgett
سليمان كليب @suleiman_a_kolib
Claudia Hartwig @mrs.burndtchicken
Alex Wagenknecht @alex.wagenknecht
heta love jitu @wife_of_jitendra
Даня @danianeimar
medcherif sahali @medcherifsahali
Shajjad Hossain Khan @shajjadtomal
 @danick213
Alex Summers @ayemanrahim222
Luis Fernandez @coneto21
adesh pandit_official @adeshpandit_official
Christine Benson @cecbenson
VarshaMankame @varshamankame55
Zsolt Balogh @zsolt7904
Elias Haas @elias_haas1
ayhanalparslan @ayhanalparslan9776
raul ferreira @luar_a_28
kirsten @the_official_lens_queen
Sue @boofeysue
arezoo_pv @arezoo_pv_hiva
Anna Kaznowska @annakaznowska
Lau_Cante99 🐼🐧 💕 @lau_cante99
aioana @aioana7
Prin Franco @francoprin
Vildan @vozgen
Laura Cuellar @lau_142000
Miri Vom Süderhof @miri_mh8
колмогоров дмитрий @kolmogorov_d
Ömer Temel @omerrtemel
1971 @1971bhn
estefani rodriguez @estefanirodriguez5253
Valery Bernerd 🤓 @valeriebernard17
Jean Smith @jeansmith6494
rushi___bhatt.B @rushi.bhatt_b
Vanessa Liu @vanessaliu17
Berna M. @lllllqueenlllll
Jessie @lx.jessie.xl
Santi @sanct.iago
Nisa @nozsln
Bhon Uycoque @le_bhon
Susan Jean Buck @susanjeanbuck
 @llusia_a
Lily Keem @lilylkeem
Manu costa @manucosta2825
pabloalejandro.ph @pabloalejandro.ph
Shivansh @gufiolens
Mike Kleinhanz @mikeykforaday
Othman Zyat @othman_zyaat
Gazi Güzel @gguzel2002
Casto @nanaforty_kay_rose
 @cmyall3
Jader Ali Alvarez Cruz @jaderalialvarez
Lior Hezi @liorhezi98
Nathalie Bolduc @talieb22
vinicius santos goulart @pikavini_extreme_21
Sandro Salani @sandrosalani
Al Alvarado @al.alvarado.7
Raphaella Smith @coolpix1073
Ali Shadood @alishadoodalon
Kelly @wonkell
Tamer Mohey El Nagdy @tamer_elnagdi
İbrahim @e.aboura
Agata Cieszewska @agata_bueno
☆ALEXANDR MAHIEV☆ @alexandr_mahiev
Claudine Swemmer @claudineswemmer
KIANOD007 @mys_outbreak
zayedaakhter @zayedaakhter
Николай @kuprineo
luz angelica Del Pezo Pimentel @deluzangelica
kaydie webb @coolkaydie_07
Bulut Aras @bulutlar_1978
Elif Oztabak Avci @eoztabak
Elvire Hebert @elvirehebert
498672 @elena0603t
 @mardgery
fateh Nouar @fateh.nouar
raqueljh @raqueljh
Алексей Крадинов @prostolyudin
Maria Teresa Alcazar Serrano @alcazarserrano
Сергій Багрєєв @bahrieiev
Preeti Stuti Rao @preeti.stuti
Anne Birgitte Beyer @beyerannebirgitte
Alejandra Aravena Muñoz @alejandra.amunoz_
Absolute MAD LAD @zach_u_t_z_
Payitaht @payotaht
Fivos Lykos @fiv_ly
pupsi @pupsi5005
Andrea Crumrine @andreacrum
Сергей Малинин @s.v.malinin
wolf_free @wolf_free
Anibal Riebeling @anibalriebeling
mansour_eskandari25 @mansour_eskandari259140
Willemijn Koppelaars @willemijn11
jessica hamilton @jessihawaii1990
Nata @k_netalie
love_horses1231 @love_horses1231
Sweet Lovely Girl @reem_367414790
gingermacy @gingermacy
cristian  pernia @cristianpernia1289
na3eem😍😂 @3agar_fathy
D. Robinson @earthsoldierlifestyle
Joshua Currie @joshy_boi_aus
faezeh @sarvari_2026
Jacob Nilsson @jnfiremaster
Fabiola Garavito @fabiola.garavito
Mateo Villalobos @villalobosmateo_13
Sean McNeal @blood_clot_man
Kasia Kornacka @kornacka.kasia
Juan @juan_aldea
טליה @talia2009
17/3/2017 @shmal.ars
pritam @adsulepritam
Voss Fett @vossx1114
vradica @vradica_yuan
🇮‌🇬‌🇳‌🇦‌🇨‌🇮‌🇴‌ @nachogoros
Med Bhs @bhsmed
hamid @sang_az_hame_rang
Kay Tudehope @kt42kt42
Nicoletta Valli @vallinicoletta