National Geographic @natgeo's photo detail 503.561 likes

photo by: @renaeffendiphoto // Children playing in the hills of Khinaliq village, Azerbaijan. Located at 2350 meters above the sea level, Khinaliq dates back to the Caucasian Albania period. This isolated community of shepherds and their families speaks it's own unique language of Khinaluq, their culture, traditions survived in spite of the hardships of daily life. The village sustains itself through the long winters with basic necessities. Follow @renaeffendiphoto for more human interest stories. #village #mountains #culture #tradition #history #people

photo by: @renaeffendiphoto // Children playing in the hills of Khinaliq village, Azerbaijan. Located at 2350 meters above the sea level, Khinaliq dates back to the Caucasian Albania period. This isolated community of shepherds and their families speaks it's own unique language of Khinaluq, their culture, traditions survived in spite of the hardships of daily life. The village sustains itself through the long winters with basic necessities. Follow @renaeffendiphoto for more human interest stories. #village #mountains #culture #tradition #history #people

1.739 comments

 @m.mekhdiyeva
m.mekhdiyeva commented 5 days ago
♥️♥️♥️
Simare_zeynalova @simare_zeynalova
simare_zeynalova commented 5 days ago
Eto Moya Prekrasnaya Rodina.
William Parwani @wspering
wspering commented 5 days ago
What a cute, happy family!
Aydan @idantal__
idantal__ commented 5 days ago
@slmtal
Jay @jaylovesgeographyy
jaylovesgeographyy commented 5 days ago
Of course I remember!! A great day!!
EdaKan1 @edakanbir
edakanbir commented 5 days ago
 @sadiq_aqalarov
sadiq_aqalarov commented 5 days ago
@leydianis not so far it is the north region of Azerbaijan,distance between Baku and Quba is168 km and it is takes about 2 hours and 40 minutes to get there from Baku
Leydianis I. González M. @leydianis
leydianis commented 5 days ago
@sadiq_aqalarov ohh wao... Have you ever been there?
dagbars @dagbars05
dagbars05 commented 5 days ago
В самом Азербайджане все автохтонные народности подвергаются ассимиляции. Их существование отрицается даже в конституции страны, но говоря уже об ежедневной практике
Рината @prominrinata
prominrinata commented 5 days ago
Оааш
Bastien Beaup @bastienbeaup
bastienbeaup commented 5 days ago
@jeremy_lskr
Gizem Güçlü Bayram @gzm.photography
gzm.photography commented 5 days ago
👏👏👏👏👏💖😍
Reimor @rustam_safarli
rustam_safarli commented 5 days ago
@dagbars05 блаа блааа блааа....бреди побольше
Nariman Mammadli @normanmammadli
normanmammadli commented 5 days ago
🔥🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿
Jacqueline @jackieejaxx
jackieejaxx commented 5 days ago
@mariafierce
Sara Montoro @sarawild77
sarawild77 commented 5 days ago
Niños ♥️
yassin faghana @iam.alprime
iam.alprime commented 5 days ago
Nice job
Yssel Castillo @ysselcal
ysselcal commented 5 days ago
@mabmphotography vamos!
🤦🏻‍♀️ @jennifuar
jennifuar commented 5 days ago
@dbrl93 and behind those hills....is Wakanda
 @nikmariahs
nikmariahs commented 5 days ago
Happy family
Debs Lee @dbrl93
dbrl93 commented 5 days ago
@jennifuar LOL
سلطان عرفان @soltanerffan
soltanerffan commented 5 days ago
💖😍
Dona Ferati @donaferati
donaferati commented 5 days ago
@feratiardian @xhulia56
Mojtaba Afghanistan @mojtabaafghanistan
mojtabaafghanistan commented 5 days ago
😘😍
mehdi @salehi344
salehi344 commented 5 days ago
Fantastic
mhrbn1 @ldyv123
ldyv123 commented 5 days ago
Firangiz Gulieva @firangizgulieva
firangizgulieva commented 5 days ago
My ❤
Chandni @chan_1807
chan_1807 commented 5 days ago
@khajialibayli
Josh @joshw3
joshw3 commented 5 days ago
@rawwoof
Giang I Am @i.am.giang
i.am.giang commented 5 days ago
❤️
Arzu Barské - Erdogan @arzubarske
arzubarske commented 5 days ago
The Grandchildren of Noah". According to their beliefs, just as We Laz's are (Grandchildren of Amazon's/Noah/Colchis) , their language is a mixure of Lazuri/Mingrelian and Turkish so far I can decipher towards the examples(but Lazuri and Turkish are not related).
Turan Qarayeva @turanqarayeva
turanqarayeva commented 5 days ago
@aouny5 sugar, it's 3-4 hours away from Baku😍
Lilian Albertin @lilianalbertin
lilianalbertin commented 5 days ago
linda foto
Анна Рыжова @museumsovietera
museumsovietera commented 5 days ago
Аmazing
HENDY SELLULAR OFFICIAL @hendysell
hendysell commented 5 days ago
💞💞💞
Car Racing Videos @sportcars_racing
sportcars_racing commented 5 days ago
Watch my last video c6 Zr1 takes on c7 zo6🔥🔥
Nicole Cristine @ngoldstein0
ngoldstein0 commented 5 days ago
@yung_porridge this place is a dream place I would love to go to man
Pedro Rodríguez Joyo @rodriguezjoyo
rodriguezjoyo commented 5 days ago
Que familia de otra Etnia
🇹🇷 @freelifee99999
freelifee99999 commented 5 days ago
🇦🇿🇹🇷
Kiran @kiran_sn
kiran_sn commented 5 days ago
☮☮☮
ZuLu N-De @zulu_n_de
zulu_n_de commented 5 days ago
🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿
tahire mustafaliaaaa 👑 @_tayira
_tayira commented 5 days ago
❤🇦🇿🌏
Trace LaRue @trace_larue
trace_larue commented 5 days ago
@shsphotoj
Zmacini Ancini @zmaciniancini
zmaciniancini commented 5 days ago
Great shot
Kamal Ismayilov @kamal.ismayilov.1997
kamal.ismayilov.1997 commented 5 days ago
I am glad to see Azerbaijan🇦🇿
Trevor Nabors @tih_d20
tih_d20 commented 5 days ago
👐🤙
dagbars @dagbars05
dagbars05 commented 5 days ago
@rustam_safarli да,точно. Они ещё дискриминируются по религиозному признаку, так как они сунниты, а не шииты
elvinabdullah_offical @elvinabdullah
elvinabdullah commented 5 days ago
❤❤❤
Farhad Valizada @farhadvalizada
farhadvalizada commented 5 days ago
@guler_shahverdiyeva r u saw this pic. ?)))
Antiwar @worldpeace_777
worldpeace_777 commented 5 days ago
💙
Ŧคtє๓є @fatemeh.a_babaei_
fatemeh.a_babaei_ commented 5 days ago
I love this❤
Sabuyel_photography @sabuyel
sabuyel commented 5 days ago
🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿❤️🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿
Güler Shahverdiyeva @guler_shahverdiyeva
guler_shahverdiyeva commented 5 days ago
@farhadvalizada noo, so cute pic😍👌🏻
Maureen Locascio @maureenlocascio
maureenlocascio commented 5 days ago
So wonderful this place
Stewart Thorpe @stewart.thorpe
stewart.thorpe commented 5 days ago
Michael @01turnerm
01turnerm commented 5 days ago
Beautiful country
Reimor @rustam_safarli
rustam_safarli commented 5 days ago
@dagbars05 хахахаха ты вообще когда-то бывал тут? Какой суннит какой шиит , да половина населения включая меня не знает толком что шиит он или суннит. Мы такого различя не делаем. Для нас есть слово мусульманин, никакой то там суннит и шиит. И плюс моя девушка еврейка. Об каком дискриминации ты говоришь
dagbars @dagbars05
dagbars05 commented 5 days ago
@rustam_safarli где тут? И причём здесь лично ты?
Reimor @rustam_safarli
rustam_safarli commented 5 days ago
@dagbars05 про Азербайджан. Как это причем. Я самый обычный гражданин этой страны. Вижу достатки и недостатки моего страны и народа довольно открыто. И могу в полностью заверять любого что все эти бредни про ассимиляцию не боле чем чепуха.
dagbars @dagbars05
dagbars05 commented 5 days ago
@rustam_safarli А я про Северный Азербайджан, населенный дагестанцами. такие же как ты после 45-го в Германии говорили-"А мы ничего не знали" . Кто не хочет, тот не знает
Reimor @rustam_safarli
rustam_safarli commented 5 days ago
@dagbars05 Прости чего? Дагестанцы? Ты либо очень неудачный тролль или в прям напился. В любом случаи, я отвечаю за свою страну. Чао
Hannah Fowler @yung_porridge
yung_porridge commented 5 days ago
@ngoldstein0 Yehhh I Saw this and thought of you straight away!! Did i tag u or did u tag me lol
Linh Nguyen @linhals
linhals commented 5 days ago
@misssyron let’s go! I’m serious! 😘
Nicole Cristine @ngoldstein0
ngoldstein0 commented 5 days ago
@yung_porridge hahaha u tagged me!!! I love tho hehe
Bondgirl0013 @bondgirl0013
bondgirl0013 commented 5 days ago
breathtaking
Shannon Morrison @shannonmorrison104
shannonmorrison104 commented 5 days ago
A-MA-ZING shot!
Michela Maggiore @michelastoy
michelastoy commented 5 days ago
Come si deve fare per andare a vivere con loro??
Ahsan Habib @opuhabib1
opuhabib1 commented 5 days ago
Beautiful
 @nic_miko
nic_miko commented 5 days ago
You could take other beautiful photos as well.its very rare regions I can say all over the world
 @iyatqq1
iyatqq1 commented 5 days ago
Beautiful
dagbars @dagbars05
dagbars05 commented 5 days ago
@rustam_safarli если даже не знаешь что хиналуги- дагестанцы, зачем вообще встряваешь с собственным мнением. Тем более где тебе знать что происходит с их правами
Irina Shirykova @irinashig67
irinashig67 commented 5 days ago
Дружные ребята!👍🤗
Liz Lyrics @lizahalfon
lizahalfon commented 5 days ago
Wonderful emotions
صلو ع الحبيب😍🔴 @mhmoud_alsayed
mhmoud_alsayed commented 5 days ago
💙💙💙
SOO WAI LIAN @ylian1981
ylian1981 commented 5 days ago
Sound of music.
Nancy Nassar @nancy_nassar
nancy_nassar commented 5 days ago
@slzade ♥️
Reimor @rustam_safarli
rustam_safarli commented 5 days ago
@dagbars05 дагестанцы? Ну даа тогда Ереване японцы живут.
dagbars @dagbars05
dagbars05 commented 5 days ago
@rustam_safarli глупец или шовинист?
 @farimah_mahmoudi
farimah_mahmoudi commented 5 days ago
Really lovely full of sence of life🌱👍
agate @agate_asv
agate_asv commented 5 days ago
Mary the nanny
Togrul Əsgərov @toghrulesger
toghrulesger commented 5 days ago
@xan.france
Nigar Mahmudova @xan.france
xan.france commented 5 days ago
@toghrulesger axir ki qismet oldu burda Azerbaycani gormek))
Me, Jack @cakj1
cakj1 commented 5 days ago
Needs more hdr
Francesca Chiadò @frenci_art
frenci_art commented 5 days ago
Prossimo giro @enry_cream
 @meli_ko
meli_ko commented 5 days ago
@bettyboo_x0 💕
S A R A H  T A H A @sarahtahaart
sarahtahaart commented 5 days ago
Love this!!
Enry Cream @enry_cream
enry_cream commented 5 days ago
Volentieri @frenci_art
Ayesha N @i_shoo
i_shoo commented 5 days ago
@bg18999 thought you'd like this:)
Priscillia cassuto @instinct_first
instinct_first commented 5 days ago
Perfect 😍❤
Antonio Blasi @nioblasi
nioblasi commented 5 days ago
🌊💓🌊
Animal Life Lorcross @lorcross
lorcross commented 5 days ago
😻😻🙂
@ smart BOY AYAAS @durgamadhab_dash_ayaas
durgamadhab_dash_ayaas commented 5 days ago
Super
Raine @lorrainetala
lorrainetala commented 5 days ago
❤️
Wams Wambugu @wamswambugu
wamswambugu commented 5 days ago
Ff
Wams Wambugu @wamswambugu
wamswambugu commented 5 days ago
Ff
Lester Lasa @lestogo
lestogo commented 5 days ago
Beautiful
 @infinitejunior
infinitejunior commented 5 days ago
So pretty
 @black_z90
black_z90 commented 5 days ago
Wow amazing!!! 😊
 @mirzeyeva_2610
mirzeyeva_2610 commented 5 days ago
🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿💙❤💚 🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿
Adam Johnson @adamjohnson87
adamjohnson87 commented 5 days ago
Beautiful photo. Also, how cool is that pose by mom there?
Reza @reza_r_666
reza_r_666 commented 5 days ago
O ❤️
SARA @sarasdzdh
sarasdzdh commented 5 days ago
Yaşasin Azerbaijan❤❤❤
Dea 🐞 @lariana_b_
lariana_b_ commented 5 days ago
Great photo♡
vicky @vi.cky9183
vi.cky9183 commented 5 days ago
qevonito
Saddam Hashimov @_saddam_644
_saddam_644 commented 5 days ago
Azerbaijan 🇦🇿. Khinaliq is the highest village in the Azerbaijan 🇦🇿.
Batsheva Betty @bettyboo_x0
bettyboo_x0 commented 5 days ago
@meli_ko I’m still waiting for the day when I can finally visit, it’s one of my biggest dreams ❤️
 @meli_ko
meli_ko commented 5 days ago
@bettyboo_x0 bring me with you
Jessica Bayl @jessicabayl
jessicabayl commented 5 days ago
Look how happy they are
Intiqam Ismayilov @int_82
int_82 commented 5 days ago
❤️🌹
ᴢᴀᴍɪɴ @zamin_elshan
zamin_elshan commented 5 days ago
🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿
R a ç ó ó l @vallavan_rahul
vallavan_rahul commented 5 days ago
Nice
Imran Ahmad @imranahmad2000
imranahmad2000 commented 5 days ago
This is beautiful 😍😍 @imranahmad2000
vikas @vikas_negii
vikas_negii commented 5 days ago
happy happy
Jakob Tynan @jakobtynan
jakobtynan commented 5 days ago
@hsfp
achmad sofyan @a.soffyan_
a.soffyan_ commented 5 days ago
Ntappp
Ann Volo @ann_volo
ann_volo commented 5 days ago
So intense!
Dsoto @dsotosanti
dsotosanti commented 5 days ago
Life without fear. Love it
FEFĒ Glamour Pochette @fefeglamour
fefeglamour commented 5 days ago
Top
Afsun Gurbanov @gurbanoff
gurbanoff commented 5 days ago
@bfuad
RodrigoNicolas @timmy_otoole1
timmy_otoole1 commented 5 days ago
Lb
Obioma Ezenwaka @obiomaezenwaka
obiomaezenwaka commented 5 days ago
Beautiful scenery
 @shahverdi4ev
shahverdi4ev commented 5 days ago
@xan.france evveller de olub talish daglarin zadin paylashiblar
voitl @voitlsson
voitlsson commented 5 days ago
Beautiful
Fuad Balakishiyev @bfuad
bfuad commented 5 days ago
@reinis_birznieks
Fuad Balakishiyev @bfuad
bfuad commented 5 days ago
@gurbanoff ziba da deyir getmisem gozel yer deyil 😂
Fuad Balakishiyev @bfuad
bfuad commented 5 days ago
@boss__900__ Xinaliqdi
🦂 @boss__900__
boss__900__ commented 5 days ago
@bfuad burda gozelliyi harda gordun agcabedinin selalesi mesesi burdan min defe qesengdi)
Fuad Balakishiyev @bfuad
bfuad commented 5 days ago
@boss__900__ o hec o 1cidi. Bu 2ci :)
Reinis Birznieks @reinis_birznieks
reinis_birznieks commented 5 days ago
@bfuad yep, my favorite place in AZE and one of my top fav from places I’ve been
it is what it is @nomoresorry
nomoresorry commented 5 days ago
💘💘💘
Wayan Poetra @wayan_poetra
wayan_poetra commented 5 days ago
Hccvnjhf
mariadasgraças2017.bh@gmail.co @mariadasgracas201
mariadasgracas201 commented 5 days ago
😘😘😘
m_krfn @m_krfn
m_krfn commented 5 days ago
Azarbayjanim
Lukita Pra Sintia @lukitasintia
lukitasintia commented 5 days ago
@ernest.rutherford
Andy
andy_elvis11 commented 5 days ago
So crazy to see how different the world is, great feature @natgeo
Toni @toni_lanaquera
toni_lanaquera commented 5 days ago
W
Antonia Fiorello @anthosfiore
anthosfiore commented 5 days ago
Wonderful!
Tacir Məmmədov @memmedovjr
memmedovjr commented 5 days ago
♥AZERBAİJAN♥
Lorenzo Garcia @rjoznerol
rjoznerol commented 5 days ago
https://www.change.org/p/mayor-eric-garcetti-mayor-garcetti-open-a-shelter-for-the-homeless-women-of-la
nima lathe @nima_right
nima_right commented 5 days ago
Yaşasın Azərbaycan
Daile Aubrey @daile____aubrey
daile____aubrey commented 5 days ago
Wow, that village sounds truly fascinating. And beautiful! ❤
 @hilallgundz
hilallgundz commented 5 days ago
@emirsinem @gmzlyncn.1

503.561 likes

 @cmcbarry
Mafan @dj_vestors_aka_mafan
AnterPreet kaur47 @kaur47anterpreet
Alexander López @halexander.lopez22
Bibek Thapa @bibek__thapa
∆•Musicismyreligion•∆ @marck_dmv
sangitaa  roy @sangitaabhi143
Hana Kubelková @jurickovah
greecelaangellina @aquaqu.o4o7
Kanti Patel @kantipatel11
martinemoraweck @martinemoraweck
DiaraliSpace @diaralispace
Eliana Villadal Jazpe @villadaljazpe
Patricia Cabrera @patty_schiller
Kelsey Foster @wildchildoly
Kerem Yaldız @keremyaldiz
Mr. A L E N  D A N K A N @mr.alendankan
 @teresafzq
S h i z u k i @c__san21
 @hojjat.edvardo313
Tuna Lopez Villagra @tunalopezvillagra
LSvetlana @lsvetlana6977
Alberto in the Cloud @albertointhecloud
Nindya Eka Putri @nindyaep
Leader of the Band @passngas
CM Rugg @ruggcm
Connor N @chaptin_concow
Wilson Cañabate Cid @aruwilson
Franc Retief @francretief
 @thewaaa10
Michael Cunningham @mr.h.world
Monika Moldovan @m67monika
Sannie Golden @sanniegolden
Canbulat @canbulat.ismailov
Anne Torpey Meyers @mrs.annemeyers
Mattias Fahlander @matfah66
Lourdes Sandoval @loulucitasan
Liubou V. @liubou_v
Monish Meow @monishaskr
Alson R Sabatomo @alson_ramadhan
Marinela Marcu @danmary27
 @cogio.59
M.🎨 @marouachahir
Konul Aliyeva @konul.a
Kuljeet Minhas @kuljeetminhas
Lydia Herdt @schwarzfahrenfuergerechtigkeit
Mustafa Ali @mustafaa.li
Dillon Cleiren @dilloncleiren
ΝΙΚΟΣ ΤΣΟΚΑΣ @nikostsokas6098
soudeh @soudeh7061
Clara @c.l.a.r.a._.k
Michael Gessner @michaelgessner
Pecaj.Shals.Dukagjin.Shkoder. @pecajshals
Paqui Nais @pakinais
1t1t @1t1t1t1tg
Matheus @matheus_amarins
bahram Mohamadi @bahramjmohamadi
!ts Br!tney B!tch™💋 @viva_la_mixed_girl
Faisal Mumtaaz @faisalmumtaaz
трошин захар @zaahar2017
Zehra YUCE @zehra.yucee
Emad @emac2299
🌹Antito🌹 @antonelacabral
Tanuj Mishra @tanujmishra123
Filipenses (4:13) 💟 @mventuraluna
Hayat Sidani Bohsali @hayatsidani
 @fernando_gay_bottom
Zaman @shahzaman77
Claudia Keishing @claudia_keishing
HæsSkøll_はさき @hesskyoll
소해 @elisabath_9
melissa donley @melissacdonley
Thibault Coudray @thibcdray
heta love jitu @wife_of_jitendra
Mosa @mosaalzbrqa
VarshaMankame @varshamankame55
ayhanalparslan @ayhanalparslan9776
Gautam Varma @shunyam2sarvam
Sue @boofeysue
Arif Ismailov @arif1975h
колмогоров дмитрий @kolmogorov_d
Molly @kbhr.nc
Leonardo Carretta @leonardo.carretta
Nisa @nozsln
hmmed220 @hmmed220
Brodrickoates @brodrickoates2348
Josie Mujica @mujicajosie
Vanessa Liu @vanessaliu17
Shivansh @gufiolens
Lily Keem @lilylkeem
Kshitij Bhurke @kshitijbhurke
Leonel Rangel @leonelrens
Mike Kleinhanz @mikeykforaday
shom @shom_93
David del Bosque @david.del.bosque
Marino Lebre Dos Santos @marinolebre
Hanaa Ahmed Elalfy @hanaa.elalfy81
Yolandita Serranito @yosergo
Celeste J Fernandes @celejf
Roland Ziegler @zieglerroland
Irene Rhine @irenerhine
Ben Gemperle @bgemp
What's App : 01205794822 😉 @fahd_elmarwany
Richard Bennett @bennettfarmsinc
Tiger @mileshigh7
KIANOD007 @mys_outbreak
Николай @kuprineo
Rossi carlaaria @rossicarlaaria
Miłosz Szymczak @miloshqq
Anna-Mariya Simashkova @loveless_anna
Алексей Крадинов @prostolyudin
Arundhati Anil Kumar @arundhati_ak
zayedaakhter @zayedaakhter
Anne Kanne @annekannepopanne
mostafa @mostafaazizipor
Fabiola Garavito @fabiola.garavito
Maria C. Garcia Quesada @conchis.travel
Sean McNeal @blood_clot_man
Şükran @sukrnsglm
Kay Tudehope @kt42kt42