National Geographic @natgeo's photo detail 819.440 likes

Photo by @chamiltonjames / Charlie Hamilton James - a large male mountain lions stalks along a track below a cliff a few nights ago near Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming. Mountain lions often walk below cliffs to conceal themselves from prey animals. This cat triggered a camera trap that was set up specifically to photograph mountain lions. Despite the click of the camera and the flash guns firing mountain lions don't seem to mind camera traps and will sometimes hang around looking at the camera. shot on assignment for @natgeo society

Photo by @chamiltonjames / Charlie Hamilton James - a large male mountain lions stalks along a track below a cliff a few nights ago near Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming. Mountain lions often walk below cliffs to conceal themselves from prey animals. This cat triggered a camera trap that was set up specifically to photograph mountain lions. Despite the click of the camera and the flash guns firing mountain lions don't seem to mind camera traps and will sometimes hang around looking at the camera. shot on assignment for @natgeo society

2.167 comments

Hayner Esteves @hayneresteves
hayneresteves commented 5 days ago
@dekacarias hmmmm 👀
petesuv @petesuv
petesuv commented 5 days ago
@spiderill
Nadja... Hopeful Creature @photochik42
photochik42 commented 5 days ago
He's huge! So powerful.
Ŧa _ha _ Yä_ĶØÙB @ta_ha1999
ta_ha1999 commented 5 days ago
Nice
 @sea_sun.oz
sea_sun.oz commented 5 days ago
Perfect
Nurul Akbar Firdaus @nurulakbarf
nurulakbarf commented 5 days ago
CUTE 😻😻😻
GeeKy_Shrijan @geeky_shrijan
geeky_shrijan commented 5 days ago
Wow so cute
Josh Goldsboro @jebus03
jebus03 commented 5 days ago
@drewsmick
al  ◯ • @alyelectric
alyelectric commented 5 days ago
@marileeboileau the real me
Marilee Boileau @marileeboileau
marileeboileau commented 5 days ago
@alyelectric 😭😭😭😭
Nathan Ryder @perpetualfreedom
perpetualfreedom commented 5 days ago
@bearfoot.june
Alexis Pineau @macflyalex
macflyalex commented 5 days ago
I thought this animal breed was extinted
Alexander Jacksonville fl @jagwmtt
jagwmtt commented 5 days ago
Easy kilire
Kate @bearfoot.june
bearfoot.june commented 5 days ago
@perpetualfreedom well... I hope Kyle is ok. 😳 so glad we didn’t see mama out there. She probably saw us though
Staci McCormick @mccormickstaci
mccormickstaci commented 5 days ago
Such magnificent cats!
Sam Moyer @_samsaa_
_samsaa_ commented 5 days ago
What a kitty
Jorge Sardinha @jorgecsardinha
jorgecsardinha commented 5 days ago
So majestic!
Kortney Marshall @killerkitty999
killerkitty999 commented 5 days ago
@clvhunterkid
L H @impossumable
impossumable commented 5 days ago
@owenrobinson9
Dacia Moss @daciamoss
daciamoss commented 5 days ago
Love that photo
Aysha rashid @ayshar241
ayshar241 commented 5 days ago
(*_*)(*_*)(*_*)(*_*)ha!ha!
Bichos da Caatinga @bichosdacaatingaoficial
bichosdacaatingaoficial commented 5 days ago
Great photo 👏👏👏👏👏
Adriana Emmert ⭐️ @aemmert
aemmert commented 5 days ago
Mira @humbertoren
Alexs @avgor_80
avgor_80 commented 5 days ago
Очень краиво!!!
Gloria Sweigard-Valdez @gsvaldez
gsvaldez commented 5 days ago
This is fantastic. Gorgeous animals.
Karina Florez @hannka3
hannka3 commented 5 days ago
Tan lindo!! 😍😍😙😙... ups! Me agarraron 🐱
Terrill Baskin @terrillbaskin
terrillbaskin commented 5 days ago
@connorrsmith
🔥🔥⚡️Ben Phillips🔥🔥⚡️ @ben_phillips214
ben_phillips214 commented 5 days ago
Cutee
Charlie Whitaker @cwhitakerva
cwhitakerva commented 5 days ago
@norvell_whitaker
Norvell Whitaker @norvell_whitaker
norvell_whitaker commented 5 days ago
@cwhitakerva oh my gosh. We hike in that park. I’d rather run into a grizzly I think
Gizem Güçlü Bayram @gzm.photography
gzm.photography commented 5 days ago
💖💖💖💖
Charlie Whitaker @cwhitakerva
cwhitakerva commented 5 days ago
@norvell_whitaker agree
Roxanne Conrad @roxanniebanannie
roxanniebanannie commented 5 days ago
@kittytown_usa
rafa @rafaeljimenez223
rafaeljimenez223 commented 5 days ago
👍😍
Brijesh Lawrence OLY @brije3h
brije3h commented 5 days ago
I want
Marti Simko @martisimko
martisimko commented 5 days ago
Wow so beautiful
SilvanaCD @silvanacomassetto
silvanacomassetto commented 5 days ago
❤🇧🇷❤🇧🇷❤🇧🇷❤🇧🇷❤
L E I D Y 🐼 @leidy_photo
leidy_photo commented 5 days ago
Hermoso 😍
Deb Martines @dmarti01
dmarti01 commented 5 days ago
He's gorgeous! We live in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada and it's not uncommon for one to show up.
jesus larumbe @jesus.larumbe
jesus.larumbe commented 5 days ago
They have sensitive ears. Hearing those cameras click. Nice!!!!!
Wesley Worden @roseostone
roseostone commented 5 days ago
just beautiful Trump will get rid of them all...
Travis G @ankshuss
ankshuss commented 5 days ago
Beautiful!
Nicole Frias @_nicolefrias_
_nicolefrias_ commented 5 days ago
I’d love to see another one of these in person
DeMaria Whitley @queen_maria_love
queen_maria_love commented 5 days ago
Cute!
Anant Prjapt Nage18 @girriy_prajapat_18
girriy_prajapat_18 commented 5 days ago
😍👍📸📸
vasya @vasya_alvian_ungu
vasya_alvian_ungu commented 5 days ago
maung
Lester Lasa @lestogo
lestogo commented 5 days ago
Beautiful totally beautiful thanks
davina_c @davina_c
davina_c commented 5 days ago
@ldndom
John-Michael Aurednik @notkinderuamj
notkinderuamj commented 5 days ago
🐈
ARHIFORBS ARHIFORBES @arhiforbs
arhiforbs commented 5 days ago
ЛАКШМИ
🐛 Mobina @mobinnnaa
mobinnnaa commented 5 days ago
@shakiba_dsht :))
Margaux @mgxsss
mgxsss commented 5 days ago
@hadrienls je peux aisément faire la meme photo avec le lion de la butte montmartre
Lovely Sarmiento @lolibethlovely3
lolibethlovely3 commented 5 days ago
Probably the cat say
Lovely Sarmiento @lolibethlovely3
lolibethlovely3 commented 5 days ago
Maaan let me pose for that camera
Daniel 🌀 @danielribs
danielribs commented 5 days ago
😱📸
ECD @ritzpah777
ritzpah777 commented 5 days ago
Beautiful!
Razesh Bhattrai @razeshbhattrai
razeshbhattrai commented 5 days ago
😻😻😻
MimiOfficial @lilbeastmimi
lilbeastmimi commented 5 days ago
😻😻😻
Pedro Rodríguez Joyo @rodriguezjoyo
rodriguezjoyo commented 5 days ago
Mi clon
Ilkin Mamedoff @ilkin994099
ilkin994099 commented 5 days ago
@__.fani_dunya.__ directe baxarsiz??
Anmol Pandita @anmol.047
anmol.047 commented 5 days ago
Amazing setting.. Lovely colors and just perfect contrast.. Superb!!
Joelinda Akana @joelindaakana
joelindaakana commented 5 days ago
Beautiful
sparkle butterfly @sparkle_butrfly
sparkle_butrfly commented 5 days ago
Gorgeous
Summer C. @streetart_sweetheart
streetart_sweetheart commented 5 days ago
Wow, wuw, WAW😮
Vaitiare Hirshon @vaitiare_hirshon
vaitiare_hirshon commented 5 days ago
😍😍
Megan Faubel @meganfaubel
meganfaubel commented 5 days ago
@emspeaks flashes are disruptive in nature. Moreso in remote areas where artificial light is seldom seen but disruptive nonetheless in populated areas.
Maeve D'Arcy @maeve__darcy
maeve__darcy commented 5 days ago
@_kguay_
Emily Wilcher @emspeaks
emspeaks commented 5 days ago
@meganfaubel I absolutely agree, I'm just saying in your comment you said it was a remote area and it wasn't. You were being a know-it-all and I said, "oh Dang girl, you wrong" 🙅‍♀️
Megan Faubel @meganfaubel
meganfaubel commented 5 days ago
@emspeaks i incorrectly@made an assumption of location which was unnecessary and has little bearing on the relation to the image. My statement is still correct but clarified for those with their drawers caught on semantics.
Katrina @_kguay_
_kguay_ commented 5 days ago
@maeve__darcy daaaangggg good thing those were birds in the 1,000 and not this fella!! 😂
Blanca Surgeon @blancasurgeon
blancasurgeon commented 5 days ago
How beautiful. It hurts to think that people hunt this beautiful animal. Why?
Maureen Locascio @maureenlocascio
maureenlocascio commented 5 days ago
Spectacular creature
Stewart Thorpe @stewart.thorpe
stewart.thorpe commented 5 days ago
😮
Julie bell @jules_bell
jules_bell commented 5 days ago
Fabulous 😘
Fran @franny12739
franny12739 commented 5 days ago
He looks somewhat startled 😮!
KAREM 👑 @karem1909
karem1909 commented 5 days ago
Que bello 😻
 @sarahfunah
sarahfunah commented 5 days ago
@magmoore meaw, you wan summa thisssss?
Maggy @magmoore
magmoore commented 5 days ago
@sarahfunah MASSIVE BAMBINO!!!!!
#الإنجليزيه_من_الأفلام @en_for_ar
en_for_ar commented 5 days ago
They are looking for fame too😂
David Garmendia @coachgarm
coachgarm commented 5 days ago
Amazing
гена лева @genaleva
genaleva commented 5 days ago
Какой Кошак! Обожаю!!!
Diana Webb @stella51
stella51 commented 5 days ago
BEAUTIFUL cat!!
Deice @deiceaa
deiceaa commented 5 days ago
Wow!!!! Beautiful
🌳FeelTheEarth @naturebyside
naturebyside commented 5 days ago
Looks so beautiful
Linda Roth Hamrick @mountainmermaid38
mountainmermaid38 commented 5 days ago
@chamiltonjames what preys on them? It is just wolves or other animals?
Ian Comision @iancomision
iancomision commented 5 days ago
I wanted to pet this
Rima @rimathecheetah
rimathecheetah commented 5 days ago
Mountain lion🐱🐯🦁🐅🐆🐩
Heather Robie @heather.robie
heather.robie commented 5 days ago
He's beautiful
Wendy Davis - Zebrano Travel @wendydavis_zebrano
wendydavis_zebrano commented 5 days ago
Gorgeous animal. #zebtravel #luxurytravel
ZODCHI @zodchiiiii
zodchiiiii commented 5 days ago
😍😍😍😍😍😍
@ smart BOY AYAAS @durgamadhab_dash_ayaas
durgamadhab_dash_ayaas commented 5 days ago
Fantastic
ricardo martnez @martnezricardo
martnezricardo commented 5 days ago
Asombro
duh_itz_bella90 @bella_nope90
bella_nope90 commented 5 days ago
Uumm
duh_itz_bella90 @bella_nope90
bella_nope90 commented 5 days ago
Ummm is it good
mehrdad @mehrdaddadrhem9
mehrdaddadrhem9 commented 5 days ago
❤❤❤
Clara @clsabe
clsabe commented 5 days ago
🙊
Fabiola Espinosa @fabiolaesp_
fabiolaesp_ commented 5 days ago
Ui, un lobo de montaña @sand.stxrm #teenwolfmiptabida
ℳarta @sand.stxrm
sand.stxrm commented 5 days ago
@fabiolaesp_ es que ves teen wolf????
Aric Taylor 🇩🇪 @forestvoyager69
forestvoyager69 commented 5 days ago
@morganrorlick scary
Jacqueline Tambalo @jaqilovesdesign
jaqilovesdesign commented 5 days ago
Go Cougs!
Shawn Whyte @shawnwhyte
shawnwhyte commented 5 days ago
@jessandbones
Kiley Mo-Banshee @kileybanshee
kileybanshee commented 5 days ago
@jadebansheebrass just hanging out under the cabin
Tim Park @doladizzy
doladizzy commented 5 days ago
Favorite
Vinnu189 @vinnu189
vinnu189 commented 5 days ago
Haha😋😘🌼💐💐💐🐩👅
Laura McClendon 🌞 @laursxo
laursxo commented 5 days ago
@haz1992
Fabiola Espinosa @fabiolaesp_
fabiolaesp_ commented 5 days ago
Yaasss @sand.stxrm
ALi @ali.pamuk
ali.pamuk commented 5 days ago
A great timing 👌 Puma ...
Millie Murrin @milliemurrin123
milliemurrin123 commented 5 days ago
Best one yet
Roberto David Galaz Espinoza @robertogalaz71
robertogalaz71 commented 5 days ago
Is greats! ...
seulgishi @santyerlyne
santyerlyne commented 5 days ago
if dat black it wud b blackpanther
Lucas Eduardo Martins @lucasmartinstpd
lucasmartinstpd commented 5 days ago
Makes me mad to think that some people want to shoot with bullets than shoot with a camera like this
Opurbo @opurbo_khan_
opurbo_khan_ commented 5 days ago
Wow 😮 really amazing
 @jadebansheebrass
jadebansheebrass commented 5 days ago
@kileybanshee get!
Margaret Deleo @margaretdeleo
margaretdeleo commented 5 days ago
Gorgeous!! 🐯🐯🐯
Irina Brianceva @irinabrianceva
irinabrianceva commented 5 days ago
Fantastic picture
Francesco @francescoteani
francescoteani commented 5 days ago
Sembri luciano
Melissa McManus @lissmcmanus
lissmcmanus commented 5 days ago
@camclandry
Campanita Campanita @america.angulo1976
america.angulo1976 commented 5 days ago
Wooooooow hermoso gatito 😘
Alex Ahijado @alexahijado
alexahijado commented 5 days ago
Such a majestic looking animal 🦁
Obioma Ezenwaka @obiomaezenwaka
obiomaezenwaka commented 5 days ago
Beautiful cat!
Myrna Marie Mack @myrnamariemack
myrnamariemack commented 5 days ago
So beautiful... just wouldn't want to run into one!
Julio Javier Quiroz Milla @juliojavierquirozmilla
juliojavierquirozmilla commented 5 days ago
El felino más grande de los andes
Andrew Keisler @a_keisler07
a_keisler07 commented 5 days ago
@chadcollins whew boy
Kaden Leckband @kadendianneleckband
kadendianneleckband commented 5 days ago
mysterious look.
Dolly Niño @dolly.nino.3
dolly.nino.3 commented 5 days ago
Preciosura!!!😍😍
Rose Offner @roseoffner
roseoffner commented 5 days ago
Wow! Wonderful photo.
عـلـے جـــبــــّـارـے @murphy.99
murphy.99 commented 5 days ago
@mahdisna78.h مهدیس دوستت.
Danyal @danyal2371
danyal2371 commented 5 days ago
خوبه
Helena @_helenaconh
_helenaconh commented 5 days ago
@danyzur que lindo gatito !
Lifely Nature @lifelynature
lifelynature commented 5 days ago
Beautiful
Onelia Leon De Dorantes @onelialeondedorantes
onelialeondedorantes commented 5 days ago
Hermoso!! Pero...
Onelia Leon De Dorantes @onelialeondedorantes
onelialeondedorantes commented 5 days ago
Me da miedito..
Chad Collins @chadcollins
chadcollins commented 5 days ago
@a_keisler07 wow!
MD Sahil Shaikh @md_sahil_king
md_sahil_king commented 5 days ago
Awsome
reptiles @reptiles6727
reptiles6727 commented 5 days ago
cougar, puma and the mountain lion
mirhasan @mirhasan351
mirhasan351 commented 5 days ago
گربه وحشی
Jūratė Kirkytė @seakirkyte
seakirkyte commented 5 days ago
😍😍
doviekeenum52 @doviekeenum52
doviekeenum52 commented 5 days ago
Beautiful
 @_my_daydream_
_my_daydream_ commented 5 days ago
Hello beauty 😍

819.440 likes

Gleidyn Samtamaria @gleidynsamtamaria
Omar Camacho @omar.camacho.50552
yassine khamisse @yassine_monster
kaydie webb @coolkaydie_07
Katie Bull @katiebull99
Nish Nish @_nish__nish_
Quentin Delbruyère @quentindelbruyere
Елена @kotenkkka
mr. ba.ba.blacksheep @raphsodydrift
HæsSkøll_はさき @hesskyoll
Gwen Burgess @gwendolynerin
سليمان كليب @suleiman_a_kolib
kayleigh cheyenne @_queen_kayleigh_cheyenne_
Aurélien Gene Nangis @neg_beige
xiangxiang @naam_xiang
heta love jitu @wife_of_jitendra
medcherif sahali @medcherifsahali
Alex Summers @ayemanrahim222
Shajjad Hossain Khan @shajjadtomal
Tianna Kolody @tiannakolody
adesh pandit_official @adeshpandit_official
Rishabh Jain @jain_rishabh
Rajesh Shinde Raja @rj_tyson
Elias Haas @elias_haas1
VarshaMankame @varshamankame55
Otto Schmitt @schmitt_otto
Oleg Vaganov @ovahanov
vahid_moradzadeh @vahid_moradzadeh1367
arezoo_pv @arezoo_pv_hiva
بهمن قاسمی نیائی @bahman.qasemy.niaee
Marzena Idzik @idzikmarzena
Sue @boofeysue
Arif Ismailov @arif1975h
Angelica herrera ruiz @angelicaherrerarui
Barbara @teamstreyle
Prin Franco @francoprin
колмогоров дмитрий @kolmogorov_d
1971 @1971bhn
Sulaman sohail @sohail.sulaman
rushi___bhatt.B @rushi.bhatt_b
Vanessa Liu @vanessaliu17
Bhon Uycoque @le_bhon
Dawon @dawon91827
 @pmmeek13
Ivo Dimitrov @ivodimitro_v
 @llusia_a
Галина Грабарь @grabargalina
 @elibel91
Debojit ghosh @debojitghosh40
Javier Neal @mevlinflintthahustler
Manu costa @manucosta2825
Kshitij Bhurke @kshitijbhurke
رؤى محمد @roaa2796
HicHam VS @hixam_vs
Casto @nanaforty_kay_rose
Rafaelle @calametea
Fatima H Abdelkader Abdelkader @fatimahabdelkader
Lior Hezi @liorhezi98
vinicius santos goulart @pikavini_extreme_21
Mehmet Sehitoglu @mehmet_sehitoglu
Tony Top @tony.top
KEIVYS MACHADO @keivysmachado
Julien Bodart @j.bo93
Rapido G. @pido_gonzalez
Erica @ericatealy
Inta Ulmane @bubucitis
Ali Shadood @alishadoodalon
Roland Ziegler @zieglerroland
Kristine Menger @kristine.blisssfullarts
Ed Doherty @doherty.ed
Christina_St @q_o_t_s
Claudine Swemmer @claudineswemmer
Niamh counihan @niamhcounihanirl
Николай @kuprineo
zayedaakhter @zayedaakhter
luz angelica Del Pezo Pimentel @deluzangelica
Cass Patrick Gapyear @casspatrickgapyear
Lavin💖_💖سابقي وحدى كالقمر 🌙 @queenautuman
Elvire Hebert @elvirehebert
drayton mcclure @hey_im_nonnya
🐊Filippo Moretti🐊 @_moretzz_
498672 @elena0603t
Irishka @_silvary_
Алексей Крадинов @prostolyudin
Juan David Villate Suarez @davidvillate19
Jeff Picel @jpicel
Rebeca Perez Rodas @rebekapr
Maria Teresa Alcazar Serrano @alcazarserrano
Luke Albertson @deafinmyleft
Anna @annamcavaliere
Anne Birgitte Beyer @beyerannebirgitte
krystel Islas @krysteliss
Юлія @juliapol41
Alejandra Aravena Muñoz @alejandra.amunoz_
Lisa Nirell @lisanirell
pupsi @pupsi5005
Outback Trails @mndgonza
Andrea Crumrine @andreacrum
Montsé Montserrat Ayala Roura @ayalarouramontse
mansour_eskandari25 @mansour_eskandari259140
Hossein Asadi @hosseinasadi7
mostafa @mostafaazizipor
Sweet Lovely Girl @reem_367414790
gingermacy @gingermacy
cristian  pernia @cristianpernia1289
G_Silva ♤ @gildas.cl
Fabiola Garavito @fabiola.garavito
ㅤ @saraebnalameer
Jacob Nilsson @jnfiremaster
Kasia Kornacka @kornacka.kasia
Sean McNeal @blood_clot_man
 @luiznomura
טליה @talia2009
kogutkevich kirill @kogutkevichkirill
Marina C. @marina.andfamilyyoi
dariush-tavakoli @data_1345
SHKAR @l.shkar
Jessica Belmont @belmontjessy2003
Stxphxn.j&b @stephan_jhnsn_basil
ballester bernard @albandorian13