National Geographic @natgeo's photo detail 147.657 likes

Photo and caption by @petekmuller. In transit. Charles de Gaulle Airport, France. I find an open spot in a corner of the frequent flyer lounge and collapse in a chair. I slouch deeply and drape my calf on the table in front of me. My mother would scold me for sitting like this. My eyes are sore, my mouth dry, my internal clock notably off kilter. In my ears, 8 (circle) by Bon Iver, reveals that my physical state portends a sense of emotional discomfort, too. Today, it seems, I feel very far from home. For the last four weeks, I’ve been searching deeply for the path forward on a new body of work for National Geographic. The process has involved discovery and excitement and anxiety but, above all, it’s forced me into meaningful engagement with others. For many years, my work has been relatively straightforward, involving the direct documentation of what unfolds before me.  In large part, I pursued this work with few creative collaborators. Now, I stand on the brink of something different. My thoughts are dominated by notions of connection to land and how the places where we live shape and sustain us in varied ways. I’ve felt buoyed by so many wonderful people who very patiently and kindly offered me their time, attention and insights along the way. Follow me at @petekmuller as the journey unfolds. #travel #paris #france #airport

Photo and caption by @petekmuller. In transit. Charles de Gaulle Airport, France. I find an open spot in a corner of the frequent flyer lounge and collapse in a chair. I slouch deeply and drape my calf on the table in front of me. My mother would scold me for sitting like this. My eyes are sore, my mouth dry, my internal clock notably off kilter. In my ears, 8 (circle) by Bon Iver, reveals that my physical state portends a sense of emotional discomfort, too. Today, it seems, I feel very far from home. For the last four weeks, I’ve been searching deeply for the path forward on a new body of work for National Geographic. The process has involved discovery and excitement and anxiety but, above all, it’s forced me into meaningful engagement with others. For many years, my work has been relatively straightforward, involving the direct documentation of what unfolds before me. In large part, I pursued this work with few creative collaborators. Now, I stand on the brink of something different. My thoughts are dominated by notions of connection to land and how the places where we live shape and sustain us in varied ways. I’ve felt buoyed by so many wonderful people who very patiently and kindly offered me their time, attention and insights along the way. Follow me at @petekmuller as the journey unfolds. #travel #paris #france #airport

383 comments

🌈 Klaudia Naqvi 🌈 @klaudianaqvi
klaudianaqvi commented 5 days ago
🇫🇷
henrico timothy @henricotimothy
henricotimothy commented 5 days ago
Wow
Lingga Julifar Ekatama @linggglinggg
linggglinggg commented 5 days ago
cute !!
Paul Andrew - Photo & Video ® @paulandrewphotography
paulandrewphotography commented 5 days ago
Great lightning
🇧🇪A45 AMG @__jackiechan__
__jackiechan__ commented 5 days ago
👍🏻👍🏻
White on Rice @white_onrice
white_onrice commented 5 days ago
👌🏻👌🏻
Brina❤️👑 @sfoty__
sfoty__ commented 5 days ago
@alessandra.manti AHAHAHAHAH AHAHAHAHAHAHAH AHAHAHAHAHAHAH
Alexander Ⓜ️altsev🌐 @alexandermmaltsev
alexandermmaltsev commented 5 days ago
✈✌
madi stephan @madistephan
madistephan commented 5 days ago
Ugggh hate this place. Amiright @katrinaroene 😉
Kathy @iamkathyp
iamkathyp commented 5 days ago
@ladyhazlewood 😉
Jason Aviña @jason.avina
jason.avina commented 5 days ago
Turn this photo into a movie or something!
Alberto Mejía @betin_mr
betin_mr commented 5 days ago
Nice shot!
حسين حجتي نژاد @hossein_hojatinejad
hossein_hojatinejad commented 5 days ago
Nice pic
Roman  Stukov @praktikanto
praktikanto commented 5 days ago
Portal
Magfira Serenaza @maghfiras
maghfiras commented 5 days ago
👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻❤️
TONY OBAMA @obama_top
obama_top commented 5 days ago
😞😞
Sandra Fabela @sandrafabela
sandrafabela commented 5 days ago
😎😎
Hassan_ Mohammadi_
hassan_mohammadi_38 commented 5 days ago
😍
Elina samantray @elinasamantray_official
elinasamantray_official commented 5 days ago
Is no
Paul Andrew @andreuxime
andreuxime commented 5 days ago
Super
Stephanie Evans Wondra @stephanie_evans_wondra
stephanie_evans_wondra commented 5 days ago
@mackmarbles might be up your alley?
Stephanie Evans Wondra @stephanie_evans_wondra
stephanie_evans_wondra commented 5 days ago
@mackmarbles might be up your alley?
Lukas Babalis @lukasbabalis
lukasbabalis commented 5 days ago
Love it!
Rahul @mavericrahul
mavericrahul commented 5 days ago
Nice shot!
Lele Bräbus @phoenix_272
phoenix_272 commented 5 days ago
Bonjour 🗼
GIANG HẬU @trangianghau_060591
trangianghau_060591 commented 5 days ago
😘😘😘😘😘😘
hesam Ramezanpour @hesamramezanpour
hesamramezanpour commented 5 days ago
اصلا همه ابوهت مرد به روزنامه خوندنشه
Frida | Live To Travel ✨ @swe.traveladdict
swe.traveladdict commented 5 days ago
Great capture
Kakoli Sinha @kakoli.sinha.5
kakoli.sinha.5 commented 5 days ago
Very well written😊
Heru Dwi S. @herudwis12
herudwis12 commented 5 days ago
Cool
Hengame_ Asghari @hengame.asghari
hengame.asghari commented 5 days ago
🌷🌷🌷❤❤❤
 @candgchisholm
candgchisholm commented 5 days ago
What a dump airport
 @candgchisholm
candgchisholm commented 5 days ago
What a dump of an airport CDG is
Manish Ranjan @mani.ranjan
mani.ranjan commented 5 days ago
@charles_senc
EB @_eb82
_eb82 commented 5 days ago
@walk_with_josh Signs.......signs signs! #imlosingit
#RS10 •|• ريو ® 🎓 @riyad_saleh_10
riyad_saleh_10 commented 5 days ago
😍😍
Pietro Di Lima @el_king_8291
el_king_8291 commented 5 days ago
@crossthat_line
Snikpoh56 @p50tph
p50tph commented 5 days ago
Nice pic
#SD Creations Neriages @sdcreationsneriages
sdcreationsneriages commented 5 days ago
❤️
Josh Lawrence @walk_with_josh
walk_with_josh commented 5 days ago
@_eb82 next stop - Paris!
EB @_eb82
_eb82 commented 5 days ago
@walk_with_josh I can feel it! #takingyouwithmedude #promiseisapromise
Crazy Avo @loscrazyavocados
loscrazyavocados commented 5 days ago
Cool!
HEMANT  |  PARE™ @imhemanpare
imhemanpare commented 5 days ago
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Nuwan Samarasingha @chanaka199810
chanaka199810 commented 5 days ago
❤❤❤😍😍😍
Dr. Haidar Al-hakim @thethirdeyedoctor
thethirdeyedoctor commented 5 days ago
Great!
Carine Strydom @miss_cs
miss_cs commented 5 days ago
@dieterzietsman die persoon links lyk soos jy
Mehmet Kızılateş @mehmetkizilatess
mehmetkizilatess commented 5 days ago
👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Vaishali Sharma @the_unideal_human
the_unideal_human commented 5 days ago
✨♥️
amirabbas ghaffari @amirabbas.ghaffari
amirabbas.ghaffari commented 5 days ago
👌
Nayanika Mukherjee @journyes
journyes commented 5 days ago
@shreevz @mintandgold_
Jess ✳ @jesanber_
jesanber_ commented 5 days ago
✈🙌
amir.dar @amir.brf
amir.brf commented 5 days ago
🌻🌻🌻🌻
Ball Jaguar @balljaguar
balljaguar commented 5 days ago
🔝🔝🔝
Sally Shadle @sallyshadle
sallyshadle commented 5 days ago
@jyeash again?! That’s it, I’m taking the kids and going back.
Justin Yeash @jyeash
jyeash commented 5 days ago
@sallyshadle I’ve always thought dandelion was a french bunny. #pissenlit
K a t r i n a  D u n n @katrinaroene
katrinaroene commented 5 days ago
@madistephan STAHHHPPP YOU KILL ME 😂😂😂😂 just wait till they lose your baggage too
 @midgiepix
midgiepix commented 5 days ago
Good luck! The view is always exhilarating from a jumping-off place
ezkade darenz @ezkade
ezkade commented 5 days ago
nice pict
seyed mohsen @s_mohsen_h_sarhadi
s_mohsen_h_sarhadi commented 5 days ago
@bisarzamintarazbad0
Francesca Abate @frannie_higher_love
frannie_higher_love commented 5 days ago
Nice
Brant Copen @brantcopen
brantcopen commented 5 days ago
I feel ya
Oriana Coello Blanco @orianacoello
orianacoello commented 5 days ago
@zuliparedes
Ro-Derrick Branch @rodizzle08
rodizzle08 commented 5 days ago
@irrelevantics perspective
Arian Romania @arianromania
arianromania commented 5 days ago
FABULOUS!!!!!!!!
Ellen Ratajack @erataj01
erataj01 commented 5 days ago
@theycallmewoj @tmarzotto I think we can relate to feeling exhausted at Charles de Gaulle!
Серафима Семенова @serafimasemenova4458
serafimasemenova4458 commented 5 days ago
💓
Justina Ogahayon @justinaogahayon
justinaogahayon commented 5 days ago
💜💜💋💋
Kris Santiago @comerio925
comerio925 commented 5 days ago
Wish I was there
gizem yenikler @gizem_yenikler__
gizem_yenikler__ commented 5 days ago
Stunning
@H.De La Jaille  ⚓️ @herlanrene
herlanrene commented 5 days ago
Have to wait
yeiddy @yeiddyno
yeiddyno commented 5 days ago
Este aeropuerto es hermosoo
Mariana Velarde @munrarvelarde
munrarvelarde commented 5 days ago
Increíble pic the reflection is amazing
Green Energy Design😜Electrical @allison11110
allison11110 commented 5 days ago
📸✌🏼
Stefanofarina @stefano_farina_
stefano_farina_ commented 5 days ago
The worst picture of natgeo
Alexey Gusev @alexey6201
alexey6201 commented 5 days ago
Вы не были в аэропорту Волгограда! Бизнес-зал в Шарль Де Голь, - это рай для путешественника!
سوجانا حسىن @swjnhsn
swjnhsn commented 5 days ago
👏👌
Evelin Avelar @evelinavelar
evelinavelar commented 5 days ago
💗
Exxotic Kitty @xo_kitty_illegal_stoner
xo_kitty_illegal_stoner commented 5 days ago
@iamjohnnyswirl the guy facing the glass lowkey looks like u!!
Lexi @hazelllllllllllllllll
hazelllllllllllllllll commented 5 days ago
💕💕💕
eveybody.think.about.llimonaty @realna_18__
realna_18__ commented 5 days ago
❤💵😍
DEON _FOTOGRAFIA 🇧🇷 @deon_fotografia
deon_fotografia commented 5 days ago
Nice shot📸👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
sonia🌹 @soniaaadv
soniaaadv commented 5 days ago
💕
Johnny Swirl 🌀 @iamjohnnyswirl
iamjohnnyswirl commented 5 days ago
@xo_kitty_illegal_stoner yeah.. low key .. he dresses like me too 😂😂
Muslima @muslima_saad
muslima_saad commented 5 days ago
✌✌
Geli Aguilera @geliaguilera
geliaguilera commented 5 days ago
Ánimo
Hannah @hstern
hstern commented 5 days ago
Looks like something you might enjoy, @visualnitro
Travel & Lifestyle @traveler_l.k
traveler_l.k commented 5 days ago
Nice 😊
Toni J. @rllngstne
rllngstne commented 5 days ago
😞
 @rogmelt
rogmelt commented 5 days ago
@alex_durham @meagmelt
Camila Toneatto @toneattocami
toneattocami commented 5 days ago
Paris💕💕
Brenda Gramlick @gramlickbrenda
gramlickbrenda commented 5 days ago
Amazing
Kh @hrh707
hrh707 commented 5 days ago
@natgeo the guy who is walking... looks like @leonardodicaprio
Dr. Tariq .. @6aroog
6aroog commented 5 days ago
✌🏽️✌🏽
Popi_Aslanidou @popi_aslanidou
popi_aslanidou commented 5 days ago
Wonderful 🌟🌟
Alia Arif @aliaarif123
aliaarif123 commented 5 days ago
I am in the same place as you❤️.
कुnal k.k 😎😎 @mr_graphic_k.k
mr_graphic_k.k commented 5 days ago
💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍💋😍😍💋💋😍💋😍💋😍
Greg @greg115115
greg115115 commented 5 days ago
У нас на Казанском не были, вот это контраст
Багдасарян Айк @bagdasaryan_91
bagdasaryan_91 commented 5 days ago
О , я был в нём 😉😀😍👍
Massage at Brow & Skin Co. @massagebrowskinco
massagebrowskinco commented 5 days ago
Beautiful musing. Love 👆🏻airport. Ladurée and Hermès ♥️🇫🇷
Leandro Cruz @leandrocruuz
leandrocruuz commented 5 days ago
@aghatap__
RicardoHazevedo @richardhenrix
richardhenrix commented 5 days ago
👌🏽
MASAJES CON VENTOSAS @ventosasmasajes
ventosasmasajes commented 5 days ago
.
Ronnie Fontana @ronnie.fontana
ronnie.fontana commented 5 days ago
Ok
Finnegan Flint @finneganflint
finneganflint commented 5 days ago
@petekmuller we wish you could have worked with us on our upcoming adventure. Certainly you could have been a bright light of knowledge! All the best to you with your new project ✨
Dede Ryan Philip @dederyanofficial
dederyanofficial commented 5 days ago
💙
Mahmoud Farag @mahmoud_hassan_farag
mahmoud_hassan_farag commented 5 days ago
@a7mad3mara cafe
Dr. Vivek Sharma @dr.viveksharma02
dr.viveksharma02 commented 5 days ago
✌😊
Riya Kurian @riri_k93
riri_k93 commented 5 days ago
@tylaurin I like this
Gizem Güçlü Bayram @gzm.photography
gzm.photography commented 5 days ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐
 @papamusta_blackrat
papamusta_blackrat commented 5 days ago
Dojebol
Trinh Le @ntrinhtle
ntrinhtle commented 5 days ago
@kdinhh what the..... universe knows
Diana Yao Yao @iamdianayaoyao
iamdianayaoyao commented 5 days ago
Love this feel
Khanh Q. Dinh @kdinhh
kdinhh commented 5 days ago
@ntrinhtle world revolves around you duh
Arnaud Margueritte @arnaudmargueritte
arnaudmargueritte commented 5 days ago
En première alors !!!???
Rich Man Style @richman_style
richman_style commented 5 days ago
👍
Alexander @alldayeveryday
alldayeveryday commented 5 days ago
Sounds like jet lag
Rachel Brooks @cosmic.gouda
cosmic.gouda commented 5 days ago
These ppl look a little less lost than we did 😂 @top.knotted
mohamadapple @mohamadapple2016
mohamadapple2016 commented 5 days ago
@mohamadapple2016 @swissschool.ir @psyco_1365
Nina Zayit @ninazayit
ninazayit commented 5 days ago
We spent close to 40 minutes looking for our gate there, not one person would help us because we did not speak French ...not a tourist friendly country
H . KATHIRAH @nonnata_h
nonnata_h commented 5 days ago
💛💛💛💛
Adriana López de Guevara @alophiguera
alophiguera commented 5 days ago
El de la izquierda eres tú @irrael ??? 😂
Nikki Delaney @_nikkipedia_
_nikkipedia_ commented 5 days ago
❤️
Stefan | Travel & Vanlife @thewolf0ftravel
thewolf0ftravel commented 5 days ago
What a Image 😍
Rami MaKdSi 🇮🇶 @rami.makdsi
rami.makdsi commented 5 days ago
Wow 😳
ALi @ali.pamuk
ali.pamuk commented 5 days ago
Greening from Turkey 🇹🇷 🕊
Amira @amira_osamalotfy
amira_osamalotfy commented 5 days ago
@lobnaalieldien
Cristina @crisanchezla
crisanchezla commented 5 days ago
@bautist23
Saramuri @saray.murillo.torres
saray.murillo.torres commented 5 days ago
I never saw that in Charles the Gaulle!! My experience was pretty opposite
Christine Desiderati @downinjungleland
downinjungleland commented 5 days ago
Beautiful photo and description. 👏
Roberto Costa @robertodasdores
robertodasdores commented 5 days ago
Nice!

147.657 likes

José Dominguez @pepertoro
charlotte @charlotte_blink_182
mohamed elhj @melhj
Zulma Cardenad @zulmaca
Fazal Baloch @bugti_fazal
plop @plop4973
Nadiya  Boychuk @nadiyaboychuk
odai albashiti @albashitiodai
Nettie Ni @netttio
Salvina poppe @natureflow
Melissa Willett @newlifemel17
heberfrancobejarano@gmail.com @heberfrancobejarano
Oscar Newman @crabiie
Estebana Sariego Perez @estebanasariego
Fatima @kasumay
👉¥€Đ♡✌✴VED♡DEV~MAHADEV☆❤ @ved438
Elisabetta @elibali0123
Margarita @margaritasinclair3
TC Pelin Baydar @pelin_bydr
 @mommawhitt12
Barrett Balzer @barrettatfun
V000456 @vooo456
Ana Pinto @araquel11
violet brooks @violet_studer
Prathamesh Potekar @_prathamesh__potekar_098
Loïc-Anthony Corriveau @loicanthonycorriveau
سمعة..😉Som3a @smylsm9137
박영미 @bagyeongmi1108
Matsui @matsui015
eric Israel Infante @eric_prieto
Sandra @allitsac3
Pradeep Suvarna Ail @pradeepail
Jayesh Padhiar @jayesh.padhiar
Rosni EsmaiL @cik_rosss
Isabel Arano @arano.i
Ally Glenn @a_glenn.06
bibek @bibek3672
Nitesh charan @charan9904
 @clarabear6
Sankalp Musale @sankalpmusale
Виктор @victorlozbinev
ام عبدو العمر @mbdwlmr
Himanshu singh Raghuvanshi @himanshuraghuvanshi123
Ю.Л.И.Я. @iu.l.i.ia.7703
pardeep @deepnain334
pinky emia @pingkay12
مصطفى كمال @moustfa_kmal
Nani @natty_nani
Quemener @quemenerfranck
Archie @pujasphotos
Elena @emartinezrey4
Michal S @michaszek39
Aykutalp @aykutalpbeg
A.C @strangers_with_love_xoxo
Fabian Kogler @koglerfabi
Ankit Anand Bhatt @graymatter2403
Rinku Jaurasi @rinkujaurasi
daniel aguado @dani_22_11_76
Raluca Iacomi @raluca_bodescu
Serma Elmas @sermaelmass
eliane @line_eliane
Elizabeth Valot @elizabethvalot
ಮನು ನರಸಿಂಹ ಕನ್ನಡಿಗ. @manu_the_brand
Himanshu Raj @himanshurajraj143
Татьянка @kalina0284
nazzory90 @nazarimamm
Jackie Yap @jackie.yap.35
Mohammad N Jpoor @mohammadjpoor
bizhan rahimi @bizhan_rahimi44
mhammad.kozoqa @mhammad.kozoqa
Zaffy Zk @zaffy_zk
saeed.hasanzade @saeed.hasanzade3478
Evgenika Zlaya @evgenikazlaya
 @dr_lamya
Бачко Иван @vaniusha_shkaf02
Raheem bhuiyan @raheembhuiyan_
Ben Wagner @bwagner2024
Melissa Ellis @memelissaellis
esther stockford @reclaimedrosie
rohit @sagarrohit43
lilian kemunto @lilianongaro96
Kalpana @kalpanaboro
sangitaa  roy @sangitaabhi143
swapnil @_nebabu_
alejandra arenas @alearenas1973
Gershon Gundal @gershon_ig
farshad @farshadamiri3259
Edgar Herrera @edgar_hm92
_nanaz @naaznana90
Людмила В @lyudvasi
Muzz Fuzz @mpnelson1955
Sannie Golden @sanniegolden
Monika Moldovan @m67monika
💘Evelyn Grace Black💞 @evelyn.black42
Charles 'Pip' Albrow @pip.albrow
Lydia Herdt @schwarzfahrenfuergerechtigkeit
Kuljeet Minhas @kuljeetminhas
!ts Br!tney B!tch™💋 @viva_la_mixed_girl
Deepak Jhariya @deepak_jha5566
shining pramita @shiningpramita
Jalandar @shindejalandar
Saurabh Prajapati @saurabhprajapati8436
HæsSkøll_はさき @hesskyoll
bashir @bashirdanak
hüseyincan @huseyincan_ergin17
وحید انصاریان @whyd.nsryn
Sue @boofeysue
Linda Wisnesky @lindawisnesky
Kshitij Bhurke @kshitijbhurke
Ellis Myers @ellis_myers
Edgar Chaves @edgar_aragon08
finiss @snayper032000
Léo Rodier @leo.rodier
EtienneDousset @etienne_dst
Eryabon @erymohaya8
Алексей Крадинов @prostolyudin
Adao Cesar Coelho fraga @adaocesarcoelho
luci72 @lucicia72
Francesco Villa @francesco.villa.mo
Tee-boy Shabane @mtaro_tee