National Geographic @natgeo's photo detail 1.031.091 likes

Photograph by George Steinmetz @geosteinmetz

Families of elephant create a network of paths through shallow water of Lake Amboseli, spaced just fare enough apart to let their long trunks reach the most succulent grasses.  Elephant populations are on the rise in #Kenya, one of only four African countries to see a population increase.  It’s an encouraging sign that intensive anti-poaching and other sustainable #conservation efforts can be successful. @kenyawildlifeservice @savetheelephants @r.e.s.c.u.e. #elephant #Amboseli  #Africa
To see a TED talk on my 39 years of field work in Africa, follow link in bio of @geosteinmetz

Photograph by George Steinmetz @geosteinmetz Families of elephant create a network of paths through shallow water of Lake Amboseli, spaced just fare enough apart to let their long trunks reach the most succulent grasses. Elephant populations are on the rise in #Kenya, one of only four African countries to see a population increase. It’s an encouraging sign that intensive anti-poaching and other sustainable #conservation efforts can be successful. @kenyawildlifeservice @savetheelephants @r.e.s.c.u.e. #elephant #Amboseli #Africa To see a TED talk on my 39 years of field work in Africa, follow link in bio of @geosteinmetz

3.730 comments

Emily K @lulukapansky
lulukapansky commented 5 days ago
@misslando77
Adriana Ávila 🌷🌿 @adri_a.23
adri_a.23 commented 5 days ago
@kristhiankrlos mira que hermoso :-D
Irene Sora @irenesora
irenesora commented 5 days ago
@letiziasora
Jack Blomberg @jables100
jables100 commented 5 days ago
babies @sophiaeras
Razesh Bhattrai @razeshbhattrai
razeshbhattrai commented 5 days ago
Wow
Charlie Jo Taylor @_gnarlycharliee
_gnarlycharliee commented 5 days ago
@nmexsharon so precious
Joelinda Akana @joelindaakana
joelindaakana commented 5 days ago
Thats a cool shot mahalo
Jacqlou Gido @jacquilougido
jacquilougido commented 5 days ago
Nothing's better than setting aside an environment for them to thrive. This world we're living in, we share with the rest of the animal kingdom, never all ours. They have rights over their land and territories too. Respecting those rights makes us the most rational beings. True to being the stewards of the Earth, and not the other way around.
vijayalakshmi nachiar @v.nachiar
v.nachiar commented 5 days ago
Wow!
yako @amanda.araa
amanda.araa commented 5 days ago
@dynovita kawananmu..
Ashan Malalgodapitiya @ashan_u
ashan_u commented 5 days ago
Wow amazing👍❤😲🐘💯💪👌🙌
risha jana @rishajana1995
rishajana1995 commented 5 days ago
@sarbasis_dutta see dis❤
Sarbasis Dutta @sarbasis_dutta
sarbasis_dutta commented 5 days ago
Wow
Sarbasis Dutta @sarbasis_dutta
sarbasis_dutta commented 5 days ago
So nice
Sarbasis Dutta @sarbasis_dutta
sarbasis_dutta commented 5 days ago
Lovely
Sarbasis Dutta @sarbasis_dutta
sarbasis_dutta commented 5 days ago
💓
Jennie Movrich @jjjmo
jjjmo commented 5 days ago
That’s awesome.
Dawn Reisbig @dwnreisbig
dwnreisbig commented 5 days ago
wow
Erin 🐝 @erinbeeeees
erinbeeeees commented 5 days ago
😃😱😃😱
annakarenm @annakarenm
annakarenm commented 5 days ago
@lydia.vr 🤗😍
Lydia Vázquez @lydia.vr
lydia.vr commented 5 days ago
@annakarenm 😍😍😍😍😍
 @grouchy_kitty
grouchy_kitty commented 5 days ago
Breathtaking
Chris Jay Pitts @pittschrisjay
pittschrisjay commented 5 days ago
Beautiful 💜
Nikki Sanal @nikkisanal
nikkisanal commented 5 days ago
@anantkhimasia
Itay Shb @itayshb
itayshb commented 5 days ago
🥥
Tiana Ortega @tiana.mabel
tiana.mabel commented 5 days ago
😱😱😍😍😍
Anant Khimasia @anantkhimasia
anantkhimasia commented 5 days ago
@nikkisanal Kenyan pride hehe :)
Эндокринолог. Диетолог. @dr.bruslik
dr.bruslik commented 5 days ago
@annavujic аааа😱😱😱
Maureen Locascio @maureenlocascio
maureenlocascio commented 5 days ago
How beautiful
Stewart Thorpe @stewart.thorpe
stewart.thorpe commented 5 days ago
😙
Tita @ropaceba
ropaceba commented 5 days ago
Bello ❤
ПУТЕШЕСТВИЕ В СЕРБИЮ @annavujic
annavujic commented 5 days ago
@dr.bruslik прикинь как!
chunggis @chunggis
chunggis commented 5 days ago
Love this place ❤️
John Hoffman @jhoff_the_moth
jhoff_the_moth commented 5 days ago
Absolutely gorgeous😗
Cindy Black @cindyfaye63
cindyfaye63 commented 5 days ago
That Grabs at yr heart! What amazing lighting?
Mia @miaprest0722
miaprest0722 commented 5 days ago
すごい
Jim Bauder @gpjbauder
gpjbauder commented 5 days ago
GREAT!
Bronislovas & Skyler @exp_raw
exp_raw commented 5 days ago
So so beautiful shot of these amazing animals.
kyharapessoa @kyharapessoa
kyharapessoa commented 5 days ago
@katleengpn @kha_pessoa @robson.polotto @isa.gavlik olhem q foto 🤗🤗🤗🤗
Carol Black @carolblack603
carolblack603 commented 5 days ago
Please God save these precious creatures from the poachers!
Jenn @jennnnnd
jennnnnd commented 5 days ago
Beautiful!
Think Curious Shop @thinkcuriousstore
thinkcuriousstore commented 5 days ago
Great shot!
Maryle Barbe @barbedoll25
barbedoll25 commented 5 days ago
I love this photo !
Josie Anderson @josieeraee
josieeraee commented 5 days ago
@jayylord we need to bathe the African elephants next
Pear @pearktn
pearktn commented 5 days ago
@barrwill
Bagus Prakoso @prakoso_76
prakoso_76 commented 5 days ago
Look at that Croc
Nola Do Critic & Stuff Junkie @dospics
dospics commented 5 days ago
This reminds me of the BABAR books I loved as a child!
Jessica Lord @jayylord
jayylord commented 5 days ago
@josieeraee I like those swimming pools too. I'm sure they just air drop us right in
Kent Curlew @kent_lion
kent_lion commented 5 days ago
Elephantis
Janet Gibbons @gibbonsgoglobal
gibbonsgoglobal commented 5 days ago
@paulhowell_ @ckcpatrickg @riles153 @_.kelly.rose._ @seanygibbs10
Ron Salvato @ronsalvato
ronsalvato commented 5 days ago
Great pic
Laura Vincent @positivelypeachey
positivelypeachey commented 5 days ago
Finally an increase!!! ♥️
Laurie Trombley @laurietnyc
laurietnyc commented 5 days ago
Stunning!!
Laura @lprenda90
lprenda90 commented 5 days ago
@stephforrest_
Guo @guoseph99
guoseph99 commented 5 days ago
Sweet pic
Brianna Watkins @lilb_1991
lilb_1991 commented 5 days ago
@kimmycat4
Stephanie Forrest @stephforrest_
stephforrest_ commented 5 days ago
@lprenda90 oh my god 😍😍
Stephanie Forrest @stephforrest_
stephforrest_ commented 5 days ago
@stephforrest_ roll on Thailand 🖤🐘
Putri Kusumah Winaningrat @putriwinaningrat
putriwinaningrat commented 5 days ago
😍
Aida Betita @exaltacionayd
exaltacionayd commented 5 days ago
Wow! What a sight...
Pratul Banerjee @pratulbanerjee
pratulbanerjee commented 5 days ago
What a photography!! Amazing!
 @nitronattt
nitronattt commented 5 days ago
Wah gajahh
Everyday 🌺Beautiful @outsidepretty
outsidepretty commented 5 days ago
Divine 💗 mothers love is incredible ❤️
Sergio De Varela @serchdevarela
serchdevarela commented 5 days ago
Hermoso 😍
Ashray Silwal @ashrayjames
ashrayjames commented 5 days ago
Yes 😍😍 let’s keep this going
Hania @mar34ilo
mar34ilo commented 5 days ago
❤️😍
Roopa Sharma @sharma_roopa
sharma_roopa commented 5 days ago
Amazing ! 👌👌👌👌
Santosh Saligram @san_tigris
san_tigris commented 5 days ago
Achingly beautiful!
Onorina Bruno-Carabetta @onorina.brunocarabetta
onorina.brunocarabetta commented 5 days ago
😘💕🇨🇦
Aldubar Da Cunda Nunez @dacundanunez
dacundanunez commented 5 days ago
La mejor noticia de estos años. Gracias!!
Sana Rizwan Khan @_sanarizwan_
_sanarizwan_ commented 5 days ago
@ritzy_khan
Wendy Davis - Zebrano Travel @wendydavis_zebrano
wendydavis_zebrano commented 5 days ago
Epic photo. #zebtravel #luxurytravel
Carleda Tinkler @style.trover
style.trover commented 5 days ago
Incredible composition!
Margo Ferrin @margo.ferrin.9
margo.ferrin.9 commented 5 days ago
Cool
Amieke Vos @amiekevos
amiekevos commented 5 days ago
Soooooooo beautiful! 💜
Diana Rodriguez @dialet_007
dialet_007 commented 5 days ago
Hermosos
jeaus miranada @jeausmiranada
jeausmiranada commented 5 days ago
Que bella foto
Melisa Yıldırım @meldasuay
meldasuay commented 5 days ago
👍👍
jorge alberto rivero cahuich @jorgealbertoriveroc
jorgealbertoriveroc commented 5 days ago
Hermoso en verdad
Suzette Harper @jesuswitha
jesuswitha commented 5 days ago
Wow
Stefan | Travel & Vanlife @thewolf0ftravel
thewolf0ftravel commented 5 days ago
awesome image☺
Libby Moore @libbowski
libbowski commented 5 days ago
@ainsleyayres
Gigi @gigicautino
gigicautino commented 5 days ago
Magnificent!
✈️Thewandergirl🏖️enjoys travel @travel_inmymind
travel_inmymind commented 5 days ago
Lovely😍✨✨💞💞😍😍😍
Cooper Gzz Mrls @cooper_gzz
cooper_gzz commented 5 days ago
@denn.mrls mira!!!
Apaar Sharma @apaars
apaars commented 5 days ago
@cvh3012 😍
katie @xx_katiebaker_xx
xx_katiebaker_xx commented 5 days ago
@cha_cheena
t. bloom @burnyourkite
burnyourkite commented 5 days ago
@marcy2729
 @traveler1975
traveler1975 commented 5 days ago
Wow!!!!
Lola Copeland @lola.kathryn
lola.kathryn commented 5 days ago
@alaynechristina 😍🐘
Kristhian Krlos @kristhiankrlos
kristhiankrlos commented 5 days ago
@adri_a.23 se me bien bonito
Tal Benchik @talbenchik
talbenchik commented 5 days ago
@michalbenchik מהממםם
CVH @cvh3012
cvh3012 commented 5 days ago
@apaars it looks so peaceful
Hans-Peter Deifel @hpdeifel
hpdeifel commented 5 days ago
@froschbua
Froschbua @froschbua
froschbua commented 5 days ago
@hpdeifel warum ich hier markiert wurde muss ich ned verstehn oder?🤣
Hans-Peter Deifel @hpdeifel
hpdeifel commented 5 days ago
@froschbua war ein schönes Bild 👌😄
Lex @lex_instakoekoek
lex_instakoekoek commented 5 days ago
@jettewalraven
Sarah Em @sazzieem
sazzieem commented 5 days ago
@chrisc_s @terrilea.cassidy
Tenesia X Terence @_webetrippin
_webetrippin commented 5 days ago
So glad to hear that the population is on the rise!! Hope It continues😁
ALi @ali.pamuk
ali.pamuk commented 5 days ago
Wow ! EPİC photo 🐘 💚
Millie Murrin @milliemurrin123
milliemurrin123 commented 5 days ago
Outstanding!!!!!!
📍Rotterdam @oertijdperk
oertijdperk commented 5 days ago
@jaypee_f
Jette Walraven @jettewalraven
jettewalraven commented 5 days ago
@lex_instakoekoek drones waren verboden!!
Andy Lawrenson @andyloz79
andyloz79 commented 5 days ago
@cathgornall88
Glynis John @valleydweller_
valleydweller_ commented 5 days ago
@hannahp.91
Abbey Zimostrad @abbeyione
abbeyione commented 5 days ago
@emmychatrues look at this 😍
Juliopflorez @juliopflorez
juliopflorez commented 5 days ago
BELLO PARQUE.🌹🌹🌹
Antonio.z @antonio.z25
antonio.z25 commented 5 days ago
Miracle!
Jose @proactivadosaguas
proactivadosaguas commented 5 days ago
Nice photo
Apaar Sharma @apaars
apaars commented 5 days ago
@cvh3012 :)
michalska_ justyna @justyna_olimpia_mao
justyna_olimpia_mao commented 5 days ago
❤❤❤
Debra Quade @dedequade
dedequade commented 5 days ago
❤️ this photo and the news of a growing elephant population! Now let's get every African country on the same path with elephants and rhinos! 🦏🐘🦏🐘🦏🐘🦏🐘🐘🐘
Pamelalala @moons_over_my_pammy
moons_over_my_pammy commented 5 days ago
@carolineilona
Ibn Sina @ibn_sina11
ibn_sina11 commented 5 days ago
Very good photo
Chandrashila Bhattacharya @chandrashila_b
chandrashila_b commented 5 days ago
@sutanuka_bhattachary
Cesar Augusto Olivier Luengo @olivierluengo
olivierluengo commented 5 days ago
Marvelus picture
Avi M @aviadventure
aviadventure commented 5 days ago
Beautiful shot 💚
Jamie Kitz @kitzjamie
kitzjamie commented 5 days ago
@ohanapet 🐘💕
PAMELA FLOWERS. @paamefloyd
paamefloyd commented 5 days ago
Awesome
ابراهيم الدوسري @ibrahim_2015_
ibrahim_2015_ commented 5 days ago
'
Campanita Campanita @america.angulo1976
america.angulo1976 commented 5 days ago
Que hermosos 🐘 🐘
priy02amada @beatrizmorales754_
beatrizmorales754_ commented 5 days ago
Las mamás con sus dumbos, tierna imagen.
Nathalia Torres Muñoz @nathaliatorresm
nathaliatorresm commented 5 days ago
💜💜💜
Isa Gavlik @isa.gavlik
isa.gavlik commented 5 days ago
@kyharapessoa lindaaa foto ne
Ruth Spetter @spetterruth
spetterruth commented 5 days ago
Breathtaking!
Lynda Jackson @lynda3311
lynda3311 commented 5 days ago
Wow! They are my favorite
Delfor Bottallo @delforcesar
delforcesar commented 5 days ago
😍😍
Mary Rendon @mary_mex
mary_mex commented 5 days ago
Esto es fascinante👏👏👏👏👏
TerrySwolf @boxheadlove
boxheadlove commented 5 days ago
@coyotedaughter gorgeous
Jassy02 @shauryabhushan002
shauryabhushan002 commented 5 days ago
Awesome
Katy Yong @katdanz
katdanz commented 5 days ago
@chicanagitana1de4
MalekMohamedHegazy @malekmohamedhegazy
malekmohamedhegazy commented 5 days ago
🐆🐯🐆
MalekMohamedHegazy @malekmohamedhegazy
malekmohamedhegazy commented 5 days ago
🐆🐯🐆
Sophie Davies @sopsd
sopsd commented 5 days ago
@cassiebush90 🐘❤️
BKT52 - CPS59 - TU60 @rungrot__tatiyawongwiwut
rungrot__tatiyawongwiwut commented 5 days ago
That's awesome.
🇹🇷 @ugurdmrc53
ugurdmrc53 commented 5 days ago
Its look likes cannabis garden in elephant,looking like thats
Gra Roldan @graa_roldan
graa_roldan commented 5 days ago
Maravillosa foto!!
Sher Moya @sherwiresgmailcom
sherwiresgmailcom commented 5 days ago
Awww this Is Beautiful!
Ann Johnston @ann.beeler
ann.beeler commented 5 days ago
So cool
Tyler Chaves @tchaves830
tchaves830 commented 5 days ago
@ggrowingpainss
All photography in the world @world_photos_lab
world_photos_lab commented 5 days ago
Awesome)
Wendie Park Reed @wendieparkreed
wendieparkreed commented 5 days ago
So beautiful, love Gods creations💕
Mary Allen Harper @mary_allen_harper
mary_allen_harper commented 5 days ago
Beautiful!!❤️
Mary Askey @mary.askey
mary.askey commented 5 days ago
One of my favorite animals. Just beautiful......
Tiziano Orselli @tizianoorselli
tizianoorselli commented 5 days ago
Meraviglioso
Elizabeth Cobb @liz_cob
liz_cob commented 5 days ago
Yaaay!
Catherine @catherine701
catherine701 commented 5 days ago
Love!!
Rajan Kumar @rajan2072
rajan2072 commented 5 days ago
Very super photo

1.031.091 likes

vikaskh @vikaskh500
 @travelcode365
Irina Malikova @irina.biologist
Dmitry  Korobko @dmitrykorobko
 @vinkalinn
Gurpreet @famegurpreet
Theresa Hng @theresahng
livie_Sagragao @livie101
Feras Abd @feras.abd.39589
Smila7777 @smila_7777
Tomescu Radu Piu @radupiu
Carl Hammond-Beyer @chbtrout
Joseph kaputo @jkaputo90
Nattharat @pankrab2542
Lidia Anjos Pinto @lidiaanjospinto
Shannon Dixon @shann_dog6
Michelle McLean @michellefrenchie
Mukunda Vangipuram @mpanuganti
Karen Hall @karenhall528
Francisco Fos @pacofos
Carolyn @sweetnylorac
Cem Mehmet @cem_mhmt
Hashil Hash @hashil.hash
Mayank is Awesome @mayankis
Kirsten Dearden @petmama53
kouta @2814kouta
Katie McWilliams @mcwilliams_katie
Valérie Desgroseilliers @chewy_r2d2
Clemente Benjamin @cmarfranz
 @iggyohyu
Celia Rinehart @celia_rinehart
Ellinor Ask @ellinorask
 @oh.crikey
Anna Torres @anna.luisa.torres
Sarah Turner @easternshorerealtor
Lotta Björneskog @lottbjo
Amit Deb @im_the_real_amit
Deepak Kini @deepak8657
shige @shige_725
Ethan Charles Andrews @charlie_darwinn
Richelle Mahar @richellemahar
Hannah Lundberg @acnhannah
Sy Chanloun @sy_chanloun
Genesis @_genesis_angel
Bilal Yousef @bilal.yousef.334
Nelson M @nels_m23
Lucie MJ @lucieintheskywithunicorns
حساب جديد بعيد @bu7meeds
Mauro Zan @zamauro63
Leizel @myluvpangit
Negra @negris_35
motaz bagh @motaz.bag
Louisa Silberkuhl @louisa.silberkuhl
Tian Luo @tian6818
Walter Emilio Acero Durán @walter_acero
Doris Reinking @dorisreinking
£`branz @nou_ou93
Corrèze Schwarz @crez.schwarz
m naveen Singh @mnaveensingh
Наталья Новакович @natalianovakovich
Anastasia Bondarenko, 9 y.o. @ananga.mandjari
Stephen James Rushworth @stephenrushworth
Tucker Sampson @tucker_sampson_photos
Jessica Marie @jessi.camarie
Abdoo Badran @__apdoo__offeciel__
Alia birje @aliabirje
kitty @murutty
Marivi @marivixi
Samlan Vimalan @samlanvimalan
Jordan Marcel @jordanmarcel
игорь григорьев @igor.grigo
João Miguel @joaomiguel4319
Debbie Teel @teeldebbie
Natalie Lee @nattuzzi
Maritza Miranda Balmaseda @maritza.mirandabalmaseda
Joshua Hasselbaink @joshuahasselbaink
Baban Guida Chehou Ousmanou @babanguidachehouousmanou
👑MR.TRENDSETTER👑 @vipinsati
 @kevindoudou
ximenagc @xguerrerocortes
Claire @klairest_11
Rebeckyta Reyes @b3ck1ta
Mai Ngoc Thao @maingocthao1910
Mayur Patel @mayur0846
Sophie @so.dez
Георги Петров @georgi9590
 @crvaricsavary
Goliat @goliat.fotos
Apolline Defrémont @apollinedefremont
David Cisneros @dasu.uno
Pablo Ángel Cavichi @angelpabcavi
Moses Lincoln @_turtleturtle_
Pàvì Føtøgrãphy @pavifotography
Mary  Armonas @mcrarmonas
Amy Farrell @mameview
Sameep Baxi @sameepbaxi
Isabel Ramos @isa.rf3
Jakleen William @jakleenwilliam
nitesh kumar @niteshkumar1411
Gangadhar Salimath @salimathgangadhar
Himanshu Raj @himanshurajraj143
Ammar33 @ar.morii
Николай Ветошкин @kolyawet
 @lesliesmallss
Cactus Fairy @cactus_fairy
reyhan inam @reyhaninam
Sang a roon @sangkaja
Ibrahim Uludağ @ibrahimuludag102
Francis Gonzalvo @francisiann
Rosario García @rosario.garciahdz
Addison Decker @addison_decker
Марина Греськова @marinagreskova
Samra Rani @rani.samra
 @acomstock24
Kate Walters @katienoodlebug
||18.10.04|| @himeshhhh111
Maksim Tkachenko @maks_tk123
shmuel @shmuel_g
Andrew @andrewdee817
Ch usman chauhan @chusmanchauhan