National Geographic @natgeo's photo detail 278.623 likes

Photograph by @simoncroberts. Tourists take the ferry crossing from the Gateway of India to Elephanta Island (also known as Gharapuri

Photograph by @simoncroberts. Tourists take the ferry crossing from the Gateway of India to Elephanta Island (also known as Gharapuri "the city of caves") across the Mumbai Harbour. The caves on the island are a UNESCO World Heritage site. The city has just started building the Mumbai Trans-Harbour Link, a 22km sea link across the harbour to connect Mumbai with the mainland. It is seen as an important project to decongest the city and is likely to be done by 2020-21. When completed, it will be the longest sea bridge in India. Follow @simoncroberts to see more photographs from this series and other works. #mumbai #mumbaiharbour #elephantaferrycrossing

741 comments

Andrew Lewis @andrej.lewis
andrej.lewis commented 5 days ago
👍👍
Luis F. Gaxiola @luisfelipegaxiola
luisfelipegaxiola commented 5 days ago
@cc_miguel la casa bote
Rebecca Pellett @rebmadan
rebmadan commented 5 days ago
I loved taking this ferry
Luisa Barrantes Felmoth @luisafelmoth
luisafelmoth commented 5 days ago
Hermoso😍
 @hulemannjc
hulemannjc commented 5 days ago
@haslaug good memories! Can’t believe they’re planning on building a sea bridge :O miss you like crazy xx
Yas Lion @yuangga.sastro
yuangga.sastro commented 5 days ago
Very good pic ✔
Amy L. Allocco @amyallocco
amyallocco commented 5 days ago
@anyafredsell
Amy L. Allocco @amyallocco
amyallocco commented 5 days ago
@asahpriyanka
Marcus Cherry @marcus.cherry.167
marcus.cherry.167 commented 5 days ago
@cherryampbell
Savita L.potamianos @savitanyc
savitanyc commented 5 days ago
Good luck India 🇮🇳 make the changes and show the world 🌍 but help out the changes people u need to support the changes in every way , people keep it clean and safe then the world can visit and let you know after please pretty please 🙏
Vik Cheema @noarmsvik
noarmsvik commented 5 days ago
@maymemarshall hey it’s 2012 us!
Mayme Marshall @maymemarshall
maymemarshall commented 5 days ago
@noarmsvik except where's the pic of a Fanta stealing monkey?! 🙈🙉🙊
Raihan Khan @raihnexplorer
raihnexplorer commented 5 days ago
Beautiful
🌈 Klaudia Naqvi 🌈 @klaudianaqvi
klaudianaqvi commented 5 days ago
🦅
Serdar polat @serdar34polat
serdar34polat commented 5 days ago
🙋‍♂️👈
💫Ana Castillo @castillo_med.st
castillo_med.st commented 5 days ago
Llevenme
Mari Einang @haslaug
haslaug commented 5 days ago
@hulemannjc great memories 😍 we should go back and make new ones!
Alberto Mejía @betin_mr
betin_mr commented 5 days ago
Great!!
Ed Allen @ed_allen24
ed_allen24 commented 5 days ago
Cool 😎✌️👌👌
seval demir @sevalgiraydemir
sevalgiraydemir commented 5 days ago
Super
Murat @mu758327
mu758327 commented 5 days ago
👍👍👍
Murat @mu758327
mu758327 commented 5 days ago
Gt
meghan marie @magpiemeg
magpiemeg commented 5 days ago
@violent_blue yesss! what an adventure!
Anya Fredsell @anyafredsell
anyafredsell commented 5 days ago
@amyallocco pelicans everywhere!
Caitlin Jackson @caityjanejackson
caityjanejackson commented 5 days ago
@stephaniespahmann I’ve been on this ferry! Cool to see pictures of places I recognize! 😄
Lele Bräbus @phoenix_272
phoenix_272 commented 5 days ago
🛳🦅🦅
Nathan @modern_day_bob_ross
modern_day_bob_ross commented 5 days ago
Can’t wait to see it finished!
Nicole Vihtelic @nicole_foote
nicole_foote commented 5 days ago
@mackinac_island_
Nuwan Samarasingha @chanaka199810
chanaka199810 commented 5 days ago
😍😍😍😍
Akash kamble @iamaakakash
iamaakakash commented 5 days ago
Our capital 😍😍✌️
kC @kanwarchauhan
kanwarchauhan commented 5 days ago
@guideroadrunner
Jorge @canaryglobetrotter
canaryglobetrotter commented 5 days ago
@anchaescastilla_ @sofisitja @delfielizagaray
 @fredocabral
fredocabral commented 5 days ago
@camillacgcabral
Amy L. Allocco @amyallocco
amyallocco commented 5 days ago
@anyafredsell #ornithology 😂
👑کاوەی مام جبار خۆشناوی👑 @kawa.__.xoshnaw
kawa.__.xoshnaw commented 5 days ago
Omg 😱😱😱😱🙏🏻
👑کاوەی مام جبار خۆشناوی👑 @kawa.__.xoshnaw
kawa.__.xoshnaw commented 5 days ago
😱😱😱😱
Arian Romania @arianromania
arianromania commented 5 days ago
STUNNING!!!!!!!!
Ян Евстифеев @net.found
net.found commented 5 days ago
Слава украине
Nelida Segovia @nelida.segovia.925
nelida.segovia.925 commented 5 days ago
Wonderful view!!!! 😍😍😍💗💗💗💗
Nelida Segovia @nelida.segovia.925
nelida.segovia.925 commented 5 days ago
Quisiera conocer ese bello país!!!!
Rosie Nichols @rosie.nichols
rosie.nichols commented 5 days ago
@georgetimberlake
Shivam Dixit @shivam.dixit.1711
shivam.dixit.1711 commented 5 days ago
@v16joshi @kumawatrajat boys have something to say....
Stone Cottage Antiques @stonecottageantiques
stonecottageantiques commented 5 days ago
👍
Viraj @virajnayar
virajnayar commented 5 days ago
@sahirdhinojwala - A familiar scene haha
Cihan Gül Yücel @cihanyucel58
cihanyucel58 commented 5 days ago
Fırtınanın şiddeti ne olursa olsun martılar sevdiği denizden asla vaz geçmez Alfred capus
Katie Hewitt @stylestealthy
stylestealthy commented 5 days ago
@saraacorn I’m sure you’ve seen this, but still 😍
Vijay Joshi @v16joshi
v16joshi commented 5 days ago
@shivam.dixit.1711 sala delete karo yr isse Google maps ss
Stephanie @stephaniespahmann
stephaniespahmann commented 5 days ago
@caityjanejackson so cool!
fifa @afifatm
afifatm commented 5 days ago
@rani_nuansa ran, kapan nih naik kapal mode beginian tapi ke pulau seribuuu
Sara Cornthwaite @saraacorn
saraacorn commented 5 days ago
@stylestealthy omg!! this is amazing haha ❤️❤️
V I D H I @ividhiparmar
ividhiparmar commented 5 days ago
#chicbyvidhi ❤️
Jimi~Braim™🔥 /IS JOKE/ 23Anés💉 @abdessamiebounegab
abdessamiebounegab commented 5 days ago
💙❤
Mike Braaten @mikeybnd
mikeybnd commented 5 days ago
🛳⚓🐥
 @innersunlight
innersunlight commented 5 days ago
Beautiful 😍
Muhamad ade mulya @made.mura
made.mura commented 5 days ago
Oh like it
Savaş Yılmaz @savasyilmaz48
savasyilmaz48 commented 5 days ago
🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷🇹🇷 turkey foto :
Wail Twety @wailtwety
wailtwety commented 5 days ago
جميييييلة الصورة
Sarah Lou @sarahlou1103
sarahlou1103 commented 5 days ago
@charis_86 aww Mumbai! Just before that lady threw up!
Ryan Strom @stromryan
stromryan commented 5 days ago
I thought these were my photos! So similar to when we were there @farhawayfromheretahir @seaasmarun
Eléonore Ezan @eleonorezn
eleonorezn commented 5 days ago
@etienne_ethika
O mundo de Danny @dannyneves970
dannyneves970 commented 5 days ago
Nice!!
Брачное агентство#1 в Украине! @nikole_pm
nikole_pm commented 5 days ago
😎❤️
Empty Hurt Suvø @emptysuvo
emptysuvo commented 5 days ago
This feeling is osm, feeding my hand this birds
Yusuf Sz @sz_yusuf
sz_yusuf commented 5 days ago
yalnız degilsin #harapuri 😄 #caymartisimit
Sarah Elizabeth @saraaah_eeelizabeth
saraaah_eeelizabeth commented 5 days ago
@sanika_sonak your people !!
XDivision @xdivisiondesign
xdivisiondesign commented 5 days ago
I love seaguls :D
Gabriele Pais @gabripais
gabripais commented 5 days ago
@fabriziodeidda6
Brenda Gramlick @gramlickbrenda
gramlickbrenda commented 5 days ago
Wow.
Michael Lattibeaudiere @michaellattibeaudiere
michaellattibeaudiere commented 5 days ago
Moving
Antiwar @worldpeace_777
worldpeace_777 commented 5 days ago
💙
Mr: Jayesh Patil @jayesh_patil4700
jayesh_patil4700 commented 5 days ago
Alibag ♥️♥️♥️
Tommy Nickele @tommo_iv
tommo_iv commented 5 days ago
@_ryanconn manitou boat?
Judy Bentley @mssoujwb
mssoujwb commented 5 days ago
Looks like too many people on the ferry.
Surfing in Kuta @surfinginkuta
surfinginkuta commented 5 days ago
Great
carla masera @maseracarla
maseracarla commented 5 days ago
Elephanta Island most interesting and the future bridge appears very useful and impressif..
иван драголов @ivandragolov
ivandragolov commented 5 days ago
SuperLike
Subiya Irfan @that.writer.lady
that.writer.lady commented 5 days ago
@acanvasuntamed
Owais Bhat @owaissbhat
owaissbhat commented 5 days ago
@waseemkarim19 @saleem_yousuf
Erin Curry @erinashleighc
erinashleighc commented 5 days ago
@monktorch Remember our non-visit to Elephant Island?
Chase Corum @monktorch
monktorch commented 5 days ago
@erinashleighc It was a fun boat ride at least.
흐ㅣ준😁 @hippie___joon
hippie___joon commented 5 days ago
꿀잼이 없구료😱
Ajinkya @ajinkya471988
ajinkya471988 commented 5 days ago
Yoo I travel by the same route daily .👆
Marian Muñoz @maryanmm
maryanmm commented 5 days ago
Siento que ibas ahí!! @mfazcarraga
Beni  Magaya 🔥🔥 @beni_magaya
beni_magaya commented 5 days ago
Good 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘
MONICA @monilodoli2015
monilodoli2015 commented 5 days ago
Bellísima foto !!! Gracias.
Tiago Luiz @tiago_luiz04
tiago_luiz04 commented 5 days ago
@pah.pvd
Rafaela Carvalhaes @rafaelacarvalhaes
rafaelacarvalhaes commented 5 days ago
🌊🔧🌊🚢🌊🔨🌊
soner turknen @turkmensnr01
turkmensnr01 commented 5 days ago
like istanbul city..
alice @aliceybolger
aliceybolger commented 5 days ago
😀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀J A Y @jaymariemiranda
jaymariemiranda commented 5 days ago
@gysa1 🤣🤣
Sveinung Kval Bakken @sveinungkb
sveinungkb commented 5 days ago
@skbtest2 hey
Sveinung Kval Bakken @sveinungkb
sveinungkb commented 5 days ago
@skbtest heyo
Sveinung Tester @skbtest2
skbtest2 commented 5 days ago
@sveinungkb test
Jai Arthur @jai_arthur1
jai_arthur1 commented 5 days ago
Good Lord, those birds are HUGE!!!
n.osbert @n.osbert
n.osbert commented 5 days ago
The birdsss 👍👍
MASAJES CON VENTOSAS @ventosasmasajes
ventosasmasajes commented 5 days ago
.
nameless @heckin.foop
heckin.foop commented 5 days ago
700
Sophrosyne 🌱 @sozsara
sozsara commented 5 days ago
@whodidphoto memories.... :)
 @ha_tt_ie
ha_tt_ie commented 5 days ago
@aykay916
Judit Delgado Herrera @whodidphoto
whodidphoto commented 5 days ago
@sozsara <3
Gizem Güçlü Bayram @gzm.photography
gzm.photography commented 5 days ago
🙏👌
fahad Khan @fahadkhan4295
fahadkhan4295 commented 5 days ago
Cool
elena repetto @elenarepetto45
elenarepetto45 commented 5 days ago
Lo conozco
pushkraj jadhav @raj_jadhav0804
raj_jadhav0804 commented 5 days ago
Hehe i have already go through that ferry boat
Rich Man Style @richman_style
richman_style commented 5 days ago
😯😯😯🙏🙏🙏
Selim Tarek @ahlawy94
ahlawy94 commented 5 days ago
@3omardux @a_lee_xandra
Ana Segovia @segovia3968
segovia3968 commented 5 days ago
Una maravilla 👍👍👍
Danish Khan @danishtechie
danishtechie commented 5 days ago
I remember the journey. It was almost 15 years ago 🙂
Anamta Saltanat @anamtasaltanat
anamtasaltanat commented 5 days ago
@yashchans @pavitra.amrit aisi photo hum kyu nai le paye? 😭😭😭
Mónica López @momik8
momik8 commented 5 days ago
@gysa1 @jaymariemiranda el día mas eterno de la vida!!! Estuvo bueno para recargar energías con los power naps! 🤣🤣
Giselle Santana @gysa1
gysa1 commented 5 days ago
@momik8 eso y la pizza de dominos lol
Alexandra Lee @a_lee_xandra
a_lee_xandra commented 5 days ago
@ahlawy94 wow 😮 that’s pretty cool! At least, probably there won’t be any problems with weather conditions that we could have then.
Antiwar @worldpeace_777
worldpeace_777 commented 5 days ago
💙
Stewart Thorpe @stewart.thorpe
stewart.thorpe commented 5 days ago
👍
 @pippypeach
pippypeach commented 5 days ago
@tessbrynlena feels like forever ago xx
Yash Chans @yashchans
yashchans commented 5 days ago
@anamtasaltanat maine is se achi photos li hai
Praveen Sikarwar (क्षत्रिय) @sikarwar.praveen
sikarwar.praveen commented 5 days ago
@stewart.thorpe supar india
 @minizduniya
minizduniya commented 5 days ago
I was there a month ago ..the ferry ride was a great experience going up to the caves ..but couldn’t stand Mumbai’s traffic !!!
Abhineet Singh @abhineet_singh_007
abhineet_singh_007 commented 5 days ago
WTF,there is insufficient number of tubes by which people could save there lives in case of any emergency n also number of people on the ⛵ is much more than it should be
Princess Yaqoutu🔹 @anjkary
anjkary commented 5 days ago
It is a sweet trip by sea but I did not like the high temperature @natgeo
फकीरा @pavitra.amrit
pavitra.amrit commented 5 days ago
@anamtasaltanat yaaaaar is saale ne din me leli...naxtt time bauaaa😎
Hakija Grabovica @hakijagrabovica
hakijagrabovica commented 5 days ago
Wonderful! 😍👍
 @sandy_campbelll
sandy_campbelll commented 5 days ago
So you do dB CV GB come
Avinash Kr @avinas_
avinas_ commented 5 days ago
Have been to this place...have been into this situation...amazing ...
ALi @ali.pamuk
ali.pamuk commented 5 days ago
Incredible india 🕊 Greetings from Turkey 🇹🇷
Candyce Kilroe @candz1610
candz1610 commented 5 days ago
Loved India x
Jonte22 @jonte1205
jonte1205 commented 5 days ago
Omg
ABC = suma małych  elementów @anna.baranska
anna.baranska commented 5 days ago
We were on the same boat
Mona @chevygal17
chevygal17 commented 5 days ago
In 2009 I went to Elephant Island on one of these boats; out of the gateway of India 🇮🇳. I will always cherish this trip and the sights in the caves.
Chen Ben Aharon @chenbena
chenbena commented 5 days ago
@reutyeshua
James Good @jamesgooders
jamesgooders commented 5 days ago
@catmgrant
Catherine Grant @catmgrant
catmgrant commented 5 days ago
@jamesgooders 😄 remember the monkeys 🙊 Hope Mexico awesome!!
James Good @jamesgooders
jamesgooders commented 5 days ago
@catmgrant the ones that robbed your bottle of pop? I'll never forget :D
Sveinung Tester @skbtest
skbtest commented 5 days ago
@sveinungkb test

278.623 likes

Surajit Bose @sbose686
Susana Hernandez Castillo @hernandezcastillosusana
TC Hayret Ha Gayret @hayret.hagayret
Dinbandhu sumant @dinbandhusumant
Herrera Jacinto @herrerajacinto
Ricardo Cánepa @canepa.ricardo
Claudia Faggyas Fortes @claufaggyas
Miles Heaphy @miles_the_tree
Hannah Kibler @kiblerhannah
V@hid @vahidhoseininiya67
Emma @evmcortes
Daylins Rufin Pardo @daylinsrufin
Айкол @aikol5380
Lauren Fernandez @nvgurl84
Jhonatan Sarango @jhonatansarango
Keith Jones @zipzapzooo
Mike @janmike8143
Jashvant Machhar @jashvantmachhar
kaelianna @kaeli_anna_babe
syifa M @syifa_mutaalia
Winston Henvey @winston_henvey
Rahul @rahulsarkar000
Melvin Naidu @mel_c_n
Nooshin @nooshinsanaati
Zefe Martinez @martinez_zefe
eladio linco @eladiolinco
Insta
Armando parra @arma2204
Ajitnarayan Suresh M N @ajitnarayanmn
Kells @ladybugxoxoxo
Luis Martins @luismartins54
Thilak Tamili @thilaktamili
Flor De Perez @bubyta_flor
ÅBĪSªÏ RAMIREZ @abisai_ramirez31
Kathy @kathy_m27
 @alialskran777
Maria Elena Arango @naango
Yousefnejad @yousefnejad_m
Margarita @margaritasinclair3
Devesh Chandra @devesh_chandra
Mb @mb3968
Blair the Bear 🐨 @blair.named.bear
Yeisy Gonzalez @yeisy1909
Nathan Handley @nathandley93
Akshay Baliyan @akshaybaliyan7
Nana @nana.t097
merhrdad.miabi @mehrdadyeknafarmiabi
Delia Parker @parkeredelia72
love nature @harshitajoshi25
Madeline Capinpin @madelinecapinpin
Wouter Van Het Erve @w_o_u_t_e_r.1
 @j.zur
✿//Maya Kirosing//✿ @itz.bxby.gurl
فاروق @faroqq11
Roberto Buriel Vigil @robertoburiel
asal @as.al3842
zartiex @zartiex
Mahmudul Hasan Numan @numan947
reptiles @reptiles6727
Елена Рябикина @elenarjabikina
Tapas Das @tapasdas1989
Paras Saini @thisisparassaini
Shanece Gilbert @shanece.main
K s e n i a 🌹 S i d e r e @ksenijasidere
m12 @yasko___
Telmo Silva @telmojsilva
Allen A. M. @_blue_assassin
Anumeet Kaur @anumeet26
Akash Sharma (पंडित) @aki10.10sharma
Lisa @hifromswitzerland
Deddy Pradana @deddypradana
satinder dhillon @satinderdh1llon
Siddhesh Mhadnak @sid_maddy
کاوه ایراندوست @khwhyrndwst
Hounga Hulio @hounga_hulio
jatin commando @jkaushik872
Aboli @abolipatil
tank9829 @deepa_tank
Muzammil Mulla |مزمل| @muzammil.mulla
José Dominguez @pepertoro
Nikhil Kumar @nikhilkumar456
Riri Suryadinata @rhaenys.rea
QueenBEE @sarahairescielo
joyal kurian @jk_redifff
Ashiru Rihanat Adebola @itz_rihanny
emily ndun @ndun_christie
Ali Khaldoon @khaldoon.ali
Faisal baloch @faisalbaloch8546
edu sena @edusena3307
EVmenoVA @olesyaevmenova
A R K @ark1506
رضا @reza_rus
Marta Da Rosa @martaa_rosa
mego @mego_537
Sushmaparcha @sushmaparcha
артем погорело @artempogorelo
kuzey @seeeeee_r
ali.ahmadi @ali.ahmadinasab7953
Vale @valecuca05
John Paul Rezzano @johnrezza
Deepali @deepali_monani123
Edionisson @edionisson1884
Isilio Noguera @isilioanf26
Artic Wolf @albin_whale
Alok Srivastav @srivastavalok121
🏀🏀 @_katia_5
virginia almeida @vivi201almeida
Mushyed Alam @mushyed_alam
haleyjeanmills @haleyjeanmills
BadAssScrappy @badscrappydog
 @cocomo1938
dan @odanielc28
Malyshevv @_fedya_malyshev21_
reyhan inam @reyhaninam
Himani sharma @himanisharma1729
Sang a roon @sangkaja
лиза😗 @minina4554
Hollie @hollywood_1981
SandeepReddyGudi @sandeepreddygudi
Zakbari @zakbari8627